Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Yummmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
These we're amazing! I have been looking for a recipe that wasn't too casket and these had the perfect moist consistency I was looking for. I took the advice of other commenters and substituted butter for shortening, added more pumpkin and spices (including addition of pumpkin pie spice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I did one batch of these but I only put chocolate chips in about half of my batch. The cookies without the chocolate chips were okay...I could taste the pumpkin and spices and they were the texture of a cake almost. The ones with chocolate chips just tasted like chocolate totally overrode the pumpkin flavor. Overall they had a lukewarm reception with my family and I will probably not be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
next time , if i make these again. i will double or triple the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maiat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I just made these cookies. They are super easy and delicious. Next I am making the Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies III and see which recipe I like best. BA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
LOVED IT!! The only thing I did different was used butter instead of shortening and added a whole can of pumpkin. They turned out just perfect! The entire family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This is a yummy easy-to-follow recipe. I did tweak it though after reading some reviews. I added 1 tsp ground ginger and a dash of pumpkin pie spice. I also used butter instead of shortening, and mini chocolate chips instead of large ones. This gives the recipe just the right balance of pumpkin, spice, and sweetness. I took them to work and they were gone in about two minutes, everybody went crazy over them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I doubled it and used a large can of pumpkin. For one cup of sugar, I used brown sugar. It didn't cream very well, but no big deal. For the (doubled) spices, I used 2 tsp cinnamon, 2 tsp nutmeg, 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice, and some sprinkling of cloves and allspice, just for fun. I also used guittard milk chocolate chips. Next time I might use a package and a half, because the chocolate chips were very scanty. This was sooooo good! Made me feel like an amazing cook and they were gobbled up fast! I love the cakey texture and the spices and sugar and flour (and everything else) ratio was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This is the exact recipe that my Great-Grandma made and passed down to our entire family. It is never fall until I start making these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Awesome! Better than the old recipe I used to use! I made a few changes though, I added a tablespoon of milk, a bit more cinnamon, a dash of pumpkin pie spice and used mini chocolate chips. Came out great! Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States