Pumpkin Chipotle Pasta Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I liked this quite a bit. I added more onion because I like it and didnt realize until the very end I was out of coriander! Very tasty sauce and a nice change from a tomao based one.. healthy too. I'll def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Instead of using the peppers in sauce, I used 1/2 tsp. chipotle pepper seasoning, water instead of broth, and used soy milk instead of cow's milk. Once you accustom yourself to the spiciness of the sauce, it is great! I prefer this to a tomato based sauce on homemade noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marljong
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Unique creamy sauce if you like pumpkin; so easy. Although you can't detect the cinnamon, it's definitely a must. I added extra chipotle. I liked it! Thanks Kristincsw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I thought this had really nice, balanced flavor. I only used 2 very small chipotle peppers with minimal adobo sauce, because I didn't want the heat to overpower. I did taste the cinnamon and it complemented the pepper not unlike a mole flavor, and I really liked how the pumpkin in this recipe did not slap you in the face. Served it over whole wheat gnocchi and sprinkled it with crumbled queso fresco. Brilliant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I am sitting here eating this and it's so good, I had to rate it before I was even finished! To make it vegan, I omitted the butter (used olive oil spray) and chicken broth (used vegan chix flavored). I used fat free soy milk, too. I also used about 3/4 of an onion, chopped. I started making this before realizing I didn't have any sage or coriander, so I just used Italian blend instead. I served it over whole wheat penne. My throat is feeling the heat and I am loving this! For anyone on weight watchers, making it without the butter makes this a Core recipe! Bonus :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer A.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This was pretty good with a little bit of tweeking! I would use less onion next time for my taste, and more garlic. Also, I used another pinch or so of the nutmeg, and I didn't have the peppers so I used smoked chipotle pepper seasoning. I didn't have sage or coriander so I used italian seasoning. I also added about 1/3 cup blend of parmesan and romano cheese and some freshly ground pepper. I also toasted some slivered almonds I had on hand in a touch of butter and LIGHTLY salted them and topped the pasta with it! Yum! Great with garlic bread. My picky husband even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Delicious ! Wonderful Autumn dish! I will make it again. A little on the spicy side. Next time I will add less peppers. I also added more onion to give it more flavor. My husband had two servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I would've never thought to put these flavors together, but I am so glad that someone else did. This was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This was really, really good. Served it with poached chicken and fettucini. The spice level was intense but eating it slowly plus a nice glass of wine with dinner helped cut the burn. I'll definitely make this again - I can imagine it being amazing on pork chops, I don't think this is limited to pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJSayaka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Loved this recipe. Made it exactly as instructed. This is an excellent, creamy satisfying sauce that keeps the calorie count low. Delicious over both pasta and chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States