Pumpkin Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Beautiful and moist muffins. I left chocolate chips out of it and switch oil with 100 g butter. Really lovely they are. As well I made my own pumpkin puree. Delicious! Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ena Ballymacavanny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I loved it! It made a bit more than I thought, so I ended up having 24 cupcakes and a small pumpkin chocolate chip loaf. They are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I made these a while ago and didn't review them. I'm going to be making another batch tomorrow. The best muffins I've ever had. My teenagers loved them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Awesome recipe! We're only two people so I halved it and did a lot of tweaking. I did a split of oat flour, whole wheat and white and the consistency was amazing. Used smart balance margarine instead of oil. Put a mix of chopped almonds and chocolate chips and skipped the pumpkin because didn't have any on hand. 400 for 15 minutes was perfect, the muffins came out nice and soft. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Rather than chocolate chips, added small diced granny smith apple; half cup less sugar; increased spices; 1/2c oil; added 1t vanilla (I had to.) I bet these would be very good with soaked raisins instead of chips. 'Not a big fan of apples in muffins, but these were cut small enough that they cooked. 'Don't like baked muffin & crispy apple combo. :o I faked streusel with a little plain bread crumbs, half pinch or less sugar & half a shake cinnamon. 'Like 'em! ... So modifications: 1 1/2c sugar, 1/2c oil, 1 1/2t cinnamon, 3/4t ginger, 1/8 + 1/4t nutmeg. 'Think I'll try using 2t cinnamon, 1t ginger, 1/2t nutmeg - & leave out the apples. 375 20mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I made these with 1and half cup sugar and no baking soda. Made them into mini muffins too. Still came out light and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I rate these a solid 5 with added changes recommended by previous bakers. Instead of 15oz. pumpkin, I used about 2 cups. Rather than 1.5 c. oil, I used 1/2 cup. I also added 1 tsp. pumpkin pie spice, 1 tsp. roasted cinnamon and approx. 1/4 tsp. ground cloves. I might double the spices next time! Yummy, moist muffins! I recommend mini semi-sweet chocolate chips or even cinnamon chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
The recipe as written has too much oil. I cut it down to 1 cup. I also cut down the sugar to about 1 and 3/4 cups because I used milk chocolate chips. I used 1.5 cups instead of 2 of the chocolate chips. Along with the cinnamon called for I added cloves and nutmeg. With these changes the muffins were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UTMomof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
First time I made these my kids absolutely loved them! I even got compliment from my mom because the kids took some over to her. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenwich, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I followed others advice and halved the oil and replaced with applesauce. It was great, but I don't think it would have been with all the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States