Pumpkin Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Awesome recipe! We're only two people so I halved it and did a lot of tweaking. I did a split of oat flour, whole wheat and white and the consistency was amazing. Used smart balance margarine instead of oil. Put a mix of chopped almonds and chocolate chips and skipped the pumpkin because didn't have any on hand. 400 for 15 minutes was perfect, the muffins came out nice and soft. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Can I use self-raising flour instead of all purpose flour?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Rather than chocolate chips, added small diced granny smith apple; half cup less sugar; increased spices; 1/2c oil; added 1t vanilla (I had to.) I bet these would be very good with soaked raisins instead of chips. 'Not a big fan of apples in muffins, but these were cut small enough that they cooked. 'Don't like baked muffin & crispy apple combo. :o I faked streusel with a little plain bread crumbs, half pinch or less sugar & half a shake cinnamon. 'Like 'em! ... So modifications: 1 1/2c sugar, 1/2c oil, 1 1/2t cinnamon, 3/4t ginger, 1/8 + 1/4t nutmeg. 'Think I'll try using 2t cinnamon, 1t ginger, 1/2t nutmeg - & leave out the apples. 375 20mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I made these with 1and half cup sugar and no baking soda. Made them into mini muffins too. Still came out light and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I rate these a solid 5 with added changes recommended by previous bakers. Instead of 15oz. pumpkin, I used about 2 cups. Rather than 1.5 c. oil, I used 1/2 cup. I also added 1 tsp. pumpkin pie spice, 1 tsp. roasted cinnamon and approx. 1/4 tsp. ground cloves. I might double the spices next time! Yummy, moist muffins! I recommend mini semi-sweet chocolate chips or even cinnamon chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
The recipe as written has too much oil. I cut it down to 1 cup. I also cut down the sugar to about 1 and 3/4 cups because I used milk chocolate chips. I used 1.5 cups instead of 2 of the chocolate chips. Along with the cinnamon called for I added cloves and nutmeg. With these changes the muffins were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UTMomof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
First time I made these my kids absolutely loved them! I even got compliment from my mom because the kids took some over to her. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenwich, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I followed others advice and halved the oil and replaced with applesauce. It was great, but I don't think it would have been with all the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I halved this recipe. I think it needs more pumpkin flavor so I will add pumpkin spice next time for sure. Delicious none the less. Substituted the sugar/oil for honey and applesauce. Perfectly Moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This was very easy to make. Nice and moist inside, but it was a bit plain for me and my family. Turns out we don't care for chocolate in our pumpkin muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States