Pumpkin Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
These were very yummy! I did, however, add only 1 cup of sugar and 1 cup of the oil. I also used baked pumpkin (left over from Halloween) instead of canned. I made 1 batch of muffins and liked them so much that I made a loaf out of the second batch. Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matheden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powell River, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Cloverdale, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
pretty cool recipe. im 13, and i make things 4 my family, and they were kk about this recupe. try half brown sugar, or all. amd if u like more spice, add more cinamin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Mine are in the oven baking, but after making 12 muffins and 24 mini muffins, I have SOO much batter left over. This recipes yields more than just 24 muffins. Hope they taste as good as they smell!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
These are wonderful! I make them exactly as the recipe directs. The wonderful thing is that they are yummy and have beta-carotene (pumpkin) in them! A win-win! ha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly. These muffins are wonderful! I added them to my recipe box because I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Wonderful, tasty! I baked two pumpkins halfs wrapped in foil for about 40 min. I put 2/4 oil and 1/4 butter instead of only 3/4 oil and it made the crust more crustier and delicious. Also I use half cup white sugar and half cup brown bake sugar instead of one cup of white sugar. One more touch - zest of half of lemon. I baked 12 muffins for 20 mins and they turned out so goooood!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muffinlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
these turned out well, i used splenda products and didn't add any chocolate chips but they taste really good with whipped cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelsea.saunders

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wayne, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Just pulled these out of the oven. The smell amazing! They are delicious and not dry at all. My kids have already gone through 6 of them and are asking for them in their lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I made these yesterday and substituted applesauce for the oil and used just 1 1/2 C sugar. This knocked off 100 calories. My husband said these were the best pumpkin muffins and possibly the best muffins he ever had. I agree! (I could have saved more calories by using raisins instead of chocolate chips, but where's the fun in that?) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was quick and easy! I did follow some of the suggestions to cut the oil down to 1 cup! Delicious! Even my pick 5 year old loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States