Pumpkin Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I used 1/2 cup less oil than the recipe called for and added some vanilla, b/c I love vanillas. Didn't think the choco chips were overwhelming, but I'm a chocolate lover! You can barely taste the pumpkin in these, but they are creamy (you have to use the right kind of oil... I use Wesson 100% Canola and it's amazing for baking) and a nice treat. My co-workers all loved them, even though they thought it was a weird combo (until they tasted it). I guess it would be a weird combo if it were more pumpkin-y. Will definitely make these again when I'm in the mood for chocolate chip cupcakes, but not if I'm in a pumpkin mood. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I loved this recipe EXCEPT the chocolate chips overpower the pumpkin flavor. My kids loved this since they *say* they don't like pumpkin but I love pumpkin so next time I will use less chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I added a teaspoon of vanilla and a teaspoon of cocoa powder. And since we were out of chocolate chips, I chopped part of a Ghiradelli double-chocolate bar. Not as pumpkiny as I would have liked, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
These are yummy, but a bit dry. I think I'll try one of the apple/pumpkin recipes next time. I also would need to adjust this for high altitude, which I forgot to do. (I'm at 4,500 feet.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Yum! I used half applesauce for the oil and they were still delicious and moist. I also ran out of sugar while making them so used 1 C. sugar and 1 C. brown sugar. We like these spicier so added allspice and also used dark chocolate chips. They disappeared very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I made these this past fall and were awesome, definitely will keep for a fall food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
My family loves this recipe! The muffins are yummy and moist, and a chocolate frosting tops it off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by phoebe
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
this is just awsome~! i only made 6 muffins and im feeling regret now :( as suggested, i decreased the amount of oil and chocolate chips ;) tasty, thx for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phoebe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
These muffins were moist and tasty. I did add pumpkin pie spice and vanilla. I also sprinkled the tops with a mixture of cinnamon and sugar before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Very good. Made this for my coworkers as a post Thanksgiving treat. Although a number of them didn't make it to work because my husband and I couldn't stop "tasting" them to make sure they were okay to bring to others. They were so moist and soft. Very delicious. The only things I changed was how much sugar I put in them...but that was because I ran out of sugar at about 1 1/2 cups. Oops - better plan ahead next time :) I will definitely make these again, and would suggest that others give them a try as well. A wonderful fall treat...that I will now go have for breakfast before work :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States