Pumpkin Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This was very good. I too followed the advice of others and only used 1.5 cups sugar, 1/2c oil and 1/2c apple sauce, and added 1tsp pumpkin pie spice. I only cooked them for 14 mins, and they were still a little overdone, so next time I think I'll try cooking at 375 degrees. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I put one cup of brown/sugar instead of two. I substituted half of flour for almond meal. I used one teaspoon of pumkin pie spice instead of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This recipe is perfect. Just the right amount of sweetness, very light and fluffy muffins. I did not add the chocolate chips but am sure they would make a nice addition (next time.) I might try replacing half the white sugar with light brown sugar next time just to experiment, but these are wonderful as is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I made this muffins for Halloween. I first forgot the eggs and was in panic, that they not will be good. than i made it again with eggs, while the other one baked in the oven. both, with and without eggs, were very, very good. and i'm happy to made so much, so i was eating this muffins the whole week. i decrease sugar and oil but it was still juicy and not to dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Yummy!!In our house we have a gluten allergy. Used Bobs red mill gluten free flour and added a cup of pecans..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
These muffins are a favorite in my family. My picky 7-year old especially loves them. We like to use chocolate chunks for some extra chocolate goodness. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Wonderful, easy muffins! I chose this recipe because the ingredients are basically the same, though different proportions, as my favorite cookie (see Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies III) - The cookies never last long enough!! I made the muffins exactly as directed - they did LOOK oily while stirring up, BUT baked up perfectly, moist, and fabulous.... I did 12 normal sized muffins, and 24 minis, out of one batch, literally filling muffin cups to the top of all.. I WILL be making this, repeatedly, with no changes!!! Thanks Allrecipes peeps!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
super good, and very easy. I did just use 1 c. of oil and 1.5 c. sugar and were still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Caven Zimmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Munich, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This recipe is sensational! I didn't change a single thing, and the muffins came out perfect. The pumpkin flavor isn't overpowering, and the overall texture is delicious. I'll definitely be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
These were great, but like others I tried to lighten them a bit. I've been experimenting with replacing slightly healthier ingredients so I did the following replacements: 2 cups whole wheat flour, 1 cup white 1 1/2 cups sugar in the raw, 1/2 white sugar 1 cup applesauce, 1/4 cup oil 1 1/2 cups of mini choc chips (versus 2 cups) They really turned out great! Very light though, not dense. Also, I made them a bit smaller and got 28 out of the batch. If you follow WW, they were 5ptplus each that way. Next time, I may just go with a cup of choc chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States