Pumpkin Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I found a can of pumpkin puree in the back of my cabinet leftover from the fall. Decided to use it to make this recipe. Other than adding 1/2 tsp. of pumpkin pie mix, I made the recipe exactly as directed. I got 24 regular size muffins and 6 mini-mffins. They have a good flavor, but I think I will add more pumpkin pie spice along with the cinnamon. I did use the entire amount of oil indicated in the recipe, but the end result made the muffin paper seem a little too greasy. Next time (and there will be a next time) I will reduce it to 1 cup. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Photo by sadie
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
These were AMAZING muffins!!!!! I made them because I like to cook and they turned out great and nobody in my family could stop eating them!!!!!They're really great for a snack after school or a quick breakfast!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I made these with fresh pumpkin, only 3/4 cup oil and substituted whole wheat flour for one cup of the all-purpose flour. They came out awesome. My kids can't keep their hands off of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Made these for teacher and neighbor Christmas gifts, they were great. Used 1 c of oil, 1/2 c of applesauce, a little under 2 c of choc chips, only 1 & 1/2 c of sugar and they were plenty sweet. Would definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I made these in mini form with mini chips and less oil. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
very good, i even substituted whole wheat flour and raw sugar and they were still very hummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I made these into mini muffins for our family Thanksgiving dinner this year. They were wonderful! Very moist. I did use mini choc. chips since they were mini muffins. Will absolutely use this recipie again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I made these muffins exactly as written, and they are awesome! I couldn't even believe that I made something so good without a mix! It does seem like a lot of oil, but if you want healthy, find a recipe for bran muffins:) these are great, and i wouldnt change a thing, and i am so glad I didnt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Real good, I cut the sugar to 1.5 cups and the oil to 1 cup. You can also use 1/2 cup applesauce in addition to 1 cup oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States