Pumpkin Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
I loved these, however, the rest of my family could have done without them. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
Very moist and yummy! Here are the changes I made: used 1 1/2 cups of applesauce in place of the oil, used 1 1/2 cups of sugar instead of 2 cups, added some cinnamon, nutmeg and ginger (pumpkin pie spice would have been ideal if I had some) and used just over a cup of chocolate chips instead of 2 cups, though 2 cups wouldn't have hurt. :) Nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyHousewife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
These are the best, my kids love to make and eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
Good Muffins. Family enjoyed these. A good alternative to pie to incorporate pumpkin into your diet. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
I really liked this recipe. I tried it twice now. The first time, I used the chocolate chips, but the chocolate chips were so overwhelming that I couldn't taste the pumpkin. So the next time, I omitted the chocolate chip, add 1/2 can more pumpkin and 1 1/2 cups of applesauce instead of oil (I just realized how many calories there was in apple sauce compared to oil). They turned out great. I love them this way. These turned out like mini-souffles. These are definately a seaonally tradition for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JONESCLAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caldwell, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
These are tasty treats for fall afternoons! I forgot to read the other reviews before baking though and wish I had cut down the sugar and oil as others suggested. With those adjustments in my next batch, these will be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
I was worried these muffins would be too pumpkiny for my taste. But they were delicious! So moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
These muffins were moist, good and easy to make, but a bit to oily for my taste. The second time I made them I decreased the oil by 1/2 cup and added a 1/2 cup more pumpkin, vanilla and spice (cinnamon and nutmeg) much tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2004
Very good muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
Yummy! As per other reviews, I cut the oil, sugar and choc chips and they were still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States