Pumpkin Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Good muffins...my kids have been inhaling them for breakfast. I only used 1 C. of oil and it was plenty. I also sprinkled cinnamon and sugar over the tops before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Excellent!!!In Greece, we don't use pumpkin exept for some traditional pies. But these muffins are an exeptional idea to use and eat pumpkin.Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corfu, Ionian Islands, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Awesome muffins, even my kids loved it! The only changes I did was I used 1 1/2 tsp. baking powder and 1/2 c. of oil and 1/2 c. applesauce (unsweetened)also, I cut back on the sugar to 1 1/2 cups. It still came out good.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
These muffins are awesome,my family didn't leave a crumb behind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I just made these to take to a womens' bible study meeting. They are fabulous! I made them exactly as the recipe was written. Yes, it does seem like a lot of oil, but they are so moist and so good. The only thing I did different was to make them in mini-muffin tins. I cut the bake time down to 14 minutes and turned the heat down to 375. These are a keeper. I may put some up in the freezer as well. Enjoy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by araynady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
quite good and simple enough; they turn out great without so much oil indeed. I put bittersweet chocolate morsels, I wonder, what if I had white chocolate ones and also, maybe ground pecans are a good addition?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
these were very yummy. even my daughter who is very picky loves these muffings. Will be making them on a weekly basis for breakfast! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysti N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Used applesauce for the oil, 1/2 splenda for the sugar, egg whites, whole wheat flour and blueberries instead of chocolate chips. The result was amazing, they are so moist and sweet that this is one of the few recipes where I have made healthy substitutions and you wouldn't know the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
These were yummy! Both of my daughters liked them, which is miraculous! I only used 1 cup of oil and will probably use even less next time. I also added about 1/4 cup of wheat germ for added nutrition and it wasn't even noticeable in the taste. I also used 2 cups of wheat flour and 1 cup of white. There was enough batter for 30 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Very tasty. I replaced the 1-1/2 cups of vegetable oil with 1 cup of applesauce and 1/2 vegetable oil. I also used mini chocolate chips (only because I didn't have the regular size.) I gave some of the muffins to my neighbor. She later called to ask for the recipe! FYI: I also found this recipe in my May/June 1995 issue of Country Woman. It won Grand prize in their muffin contest. I rated it 4 stars because of the large amount of oil orginally called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States