Pumpkin Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I made these yesterday and substituted applesauce for the oil and used just 1 1/2 C sugar. This knocked off 100 calories. My husband said these were the best pumpkin muffins and possibly the best muffins he ever had. I agree! (I could have saved more calories by using raisins instead of chocolate chips, but where's the fun in that?) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was quick and easy! I did follow some of the suggestions to cut the oil down to 1 cup! Delicious! Even my pick 5 year old loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Excellent recipe, used many times (with only one cup of oil). Loved by the whole family - Thank-you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Did not care for it at all. Tasted like heavy biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I just love these muffins! So simple to make and oh so yummy! They're the best warm out of the oven, but they're great after they've cooled too. :) I do what several other reviewer's have done which is leave out 1/2 cup of the oil and also I leave out 1/2 cup of the sugar and I only use 1 cup of chocolate chips. I think 1 cup is definitely p-lenty! :) These are so delish, if I could rate them above 5 stars, I would!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gary'sgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I had yummy pumpkin muffins in 40 minutes from to finish. Quick and easy, I was able to whip these up before we headed out the door for school. Thanks for a great recipe. I used 3/4 cup of applesauce in place of the oil and whole wheat flour in place of the all purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarbean

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This was a delicious and quick recipe to make. I only used 3/4 cup of oil, and added 1/4 cup of liquid chai mix and 1/2 teaspoon of cloves. I also used half semisweet chocolate chips and half milk chocolate...I will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jipiteca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Excellent muffins! I too added only 1 cup of oil after reading other reviews (trying to lighten them up a little bit!). I also substituted brown sugar for about 1/2 c of the white sugar, just for my personal taste, and I thought they were PERFECT! My entire French class devoured them, and even my boyfriend who doesn't like pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States