Pumpkin Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Amazing sweet chili. I used diced green chilis instead of bell pepper and added some crushed red pepper. I also used real pumpkin (not from a can). Added a little salt when served and it was amazing!! I never go for seconds but I did with this chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Served this at a party and everyone loved it! A great mix of chili favors with a great taste of pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrswhiteway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I took this to a chili cook off at my office (without trying it first). Used balck beans, added 2 cans of pumpkin and omited the sugar. It was a hit! After everyone took a tiny first bite....I only had an empty cockpot to bring home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by m

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
My VERY picky family loved this chili. They still don't know what was in it, but said it was the best homemade chili I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Definitely a different taste to a classic chili! My family found it way too sweet! If I made it again I would cut back on sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was fantastic. I added a tsp of cumin and cayenne respectively and the whole can of pumpkin puree (therefore omitting the need for the sugar). There was no overtly pumpkin taste but the chili was much more filling. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmiliaAerynRose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Yummmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Yummm.. Made it just like it called for except I used Rotel tomatoes.m Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer McArthur

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I took this to work and everyone LOVED it (as did I). We all kept going back for more. A definite keeper in my book! Matter a fact, I’m going to make it again for a party next weekend. Here are the changed I made. I didn’t have regular Chili Powder so I used Chipotle Chili Powder. 1 lb ground beef & 1.25 lbs ground turkey 19 oz can Black beans & 27oz can Kidney beans 32 oz V8 juice Full 15 oz can pumpkin puree 1 Tbsp White Sugar & 1 Tbsp (heaping) Brown Sugar 1 ½ Tbsp Cumin 2 cloves Garlic minced Salt & Pepper I also seasoned my meats while browning with a little extra of all spices so that all fla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
really original my family love it . i added cinnamon , ginger , cilantro ,chili powder ,brown sugar and cayenne pepper . really taste .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States