Pumpkin Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This is by far my favorite chili recipe. It is delicious and nobody knows there's pumpkin in it. It has a sweet dark rich taste and when it sits over night, it's even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MayberryGal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
My husband said this was the best chili he has ever had. I used an extra 1/2 tbs of chili powder because we like things spicy. I also used a whole 15oz can of pumpkin. What was I going to do with the rest of it anyway? It made the chili thick and hardy. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breleficent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Amazing sweet chili. I used diced green chilis instead of bell pepper and added some crushed red pepper. I also used real pumpkin (not from a can). Added a little salt when served and it was amazing!! I never go for seconds but I did with this chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Served this at a party and everyone loved it! A great mix of chili favors with a great taste of pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrswhiteway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I took this to a chili cook off at my office (without trying it first). Used balck beans, added 2 cans of pumpkin and omited the sugar. It was a hit! After everyone took a tiny first bite....I only had an empty cockpot to bring home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by m

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
My VERY picky family loved this chili. They still don't know what was in it, but said it was the best homemade chili I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Definitely a different taste to a classic chili! My family found it way too sweet! If I made it again I would cut back on sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was fantastic. I added a tsp of cumin and cayenne respectively and the whole can of pumpkin puree (therefore omitting the need for the sugar). There was no overtly pumpkin taste but the chili was much more filling. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmiliaAerynRose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Yummmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Yummm.. Made it just like it called for except I used Rotel tomatoes.m Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States