Pumpkin Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I took this to a chili cook off at my office (without trying it first). Used balck beans, added 2 cans of pumpkin and omited the sugar. It was a hit! After everyone took a tiny first bite....I only had an empty cockpot to bring home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by m

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
My VERY picky family loved this chili. They still don't know what was in it, but said it was the best homemade chili I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Definitely a different taste to a classic chili! My family found it way too sweet! If I made it again I would cut back on sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was fantastic. I added a tsp of cumin and cayenne respectively and the whole can of pumpkin puree (therefore omitting the need for the sugar). There was no overtly pumpkin taste but the chili was much more filling. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmiliaAerynRose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Yummmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Yummm.. Made it just like it called for except I used Rotel tomatoes.m Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I took this to work and everyone LOVED it (as did I). We all kept going back for more. A definite keeper in my book! Matter a fact, I’m going to make it again for a party next weekend. Here are the changed I made. I didn’t have regular Chili Powder so I used Chipotle Chili Powder. 1 lb ground beef & 1.25 lbs ground turkey 19 oz can Black beans & 27oz can Kidney beans 32 oz V8 juice Full 15 oz can pumpkin puree 1 Tbsp White Sugar & 1 Tbsp (heaping) Brown Sugar 1 ½ Tbsp Cumin 2 cloves Garlic minced Salt & Pepper I also seasoned my meats while browning with a little extra of all spices so that all fla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
really original my family love it . i added cinnamon , ginger , cilantro ,chili powder ,brown sugar and cayenne pepper . really taste .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This chili was awesome of course I changed it more to be healthier and to include what I had on hand. I used dried beans. black and red kidney. I added the 3 Tablespoons of Cumin, and only used 1 Tbls of sugar. Added about 3 Tbls of sirachi chili sauce and biggest change was I used fresh butternut squash instead of canned pumpkin. I just cut it in half, microwaved it cut side down until soft and the mashed and added to the chili. The consistancy was wonderful. Also served with Jasmin rice and RF sharp cheddar. Awesome will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Well, to my family it was more like chili soup! too much liquid so we had to add some flour to thicken it and add more chili powder! I skipped the suger to keep it healthier.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States