Pumpkin Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Pikamander2
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
It was delicious at first, but it loses most of its flavor when you reheat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I've been making this for years. Great recipe! (And I know The Circleville (OH) Pumpkin Show :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I REALLY wanted to love this recipe and could not wait to make it but I have to say that although I'm eating it and not hating it, I wouldn't make it again. The only thing I did differently than the recipe calls for is add the entire can of pumpkin instead of only the half cup because other reviewers did this and gave positive reviews. I will have to find another way to get my pumpkin fill this fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Very Easy to make. Not too sweet & still has a little chili "bite"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I love making this recipe in October each year. Substitute black beans for kidney beans for Halloween.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This was just weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I made this last year, and it is the ONLY chili my husband has EVER actually "liked" I'm making it again this year but I'm adding more seasoning. This is the best chili for cool fall or cold winter weather! I use one can of diced tomatoes, one can of "fire roasted" tomatoes, 2 cans of chili beans rinsed and drained, and I cook it in my crockpot on low for 6-8 hours or on high for 3-4 hours. I love this recipe because when I have a sore throat, chili hurts! But since this chili is mild, it is soothing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This was the most amazing chili I have ever made. I did put the whole can (small can) of pumpkin in. And added a little hot pepper and instead of white sugar, brown sugar. I will be making this for our state's chili cook off. This is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I love this recipe for the Fall! It make a lot of chili - but it's good, & freezes well! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This was okay. I probably won't make again. Left a strange flavor in your mouth afterwards
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States