Pumpkin Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Great Chili. I suggest adding the pumpie pie spice a little at a time to taste. The full tablespoon was just a bit too much for my taste although the chili was still great. I used 1 can black beans and 1 can kidney beans because that is what I had on hand. Freezes very well. Definately a keeper, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mee-Maw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This was not as awesome as it sounded. I will probably try again using the incredible Boilermaker Tailgate Chili as a base instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
A hit at a Halloween party! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Loved this recipe!! It has great flavor! Really glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blair, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Really great, and a good chili for non-chili eaters....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Loved it. I also used a whole can of pumpkin, and a about one and half tablespoons of pumpkin pie spice. My husband has always hated chili and he gobbled it right up. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Living In: Highland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I make this with a tofu crumble and it is delicious and far healthier than the meat option - best thing is my family doesn't know the difference since the texture is the same and the chili is flavorful enough to hide and hint of the tofu! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I made this almost as written. I wanted the option of adjusting the spice level, so I reduced the amount of spices and sugar by about 25%. I did not add more later as it seemed to be plenty. I served the chili at a holiday party and nearly all of it was eaten. The flavor is very mild, which worked well for the kids. The adults added Siracha to their bowls for heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This turned out amazing! I added a can of green chilies, used 2 green bell peppers, lots of garlic, and lots more chili powder. You can't really taste the pumpkin but it's still soooo good! Better the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
It was a little too sweet at first but after we got used to the taste, it was yummy. It takes awhile to get used to the sweet pumpkin in this chili but it was easy and we all ate it up! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States