Pumpkin Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Loved this recipe!! It has great flavor! Really glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blair, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Really great, and a good chili for non-chili eaters....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Loved it. I also used a whole can of pumpkin, and a about one and half tablespoons of pumpkin pie spice. My husband has always hated chili and he gobbled it right up. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Living In: Highland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I make this with a tofu crumble and it is delicious and far healthier than the meat option - best thing is my family doesn't know the difference since the texture is the same and the chili is flavorful enough to hide and hint of the tofu! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I made this almost as written. I wanted the option of adjusting the spice level, so I reduced the amount of spices and sugar by about 25%. I did not add more later as it seemed to be plenty. I served the chili at a holiday party and nearly all of it was eaten. The flavor is very mild, which worked well for the kids. The adults added Siracha to their bowls for heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This turned out amazing! I added a can of green chilies, used 2 green bell peppers, lots of garlic, and lots more chili powder. You can't really taste the pumpkin but it's still soooo good! Better the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
It was a little too sweet at first but after we got used to the taste, it was yummy. It takes awhile to get used to the sweet pumpkin in this chili but it was easy and we all ate it up! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaley_Rae
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
So I halved the recipe, used a whole red bell pepper from food chopper, kept pumpkin at half cup, an because this house is soo ridiculously sly of new things, replaced the pumpkin pie spice with paprika/black pepper/etc. With not even sitting an hour everyone started eating it, so the flavors never got to meld >.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
A great idea for a recipe tempate, though I followed suggestions and made several changes... and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This is an amazing recipe!! However, I had limited ingredients so instead of using tomato juice, we used a small can of tomato paste and added 2 cans of water to it and it turned out FABULOUS! People are always asking me for this recipe! Its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Romans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States