Pumpkin Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This sounded so good i had to try it! This was pretty good but i make, the best chili and i like mine better. Im glad i tryed it. Thanks for sharing ,will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
How amazing! I've been having the notion to add pumpkin to chili lately. I started a pot full, then did a search and found this recipe. I'd already added the half the listed ingredients, and so proceeded with confidence. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Wonderful flavor! Try it with a dollop of sour cream, heavenly! It turned out a little "soupy" for me, next time, I'll cut down on the amount of tomato juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This is a very good chili recipe, and the pumpkin flavor is not obvious or overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
It was pretty good. It was fun to try something different. It might make a good addition to a themed meal. I prefer regular chili, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
It was very good. I used 1 lb ground turkey and 1 lb ground beef. It got rave reviews at our chili cook off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I love pumpkin and always try to find new ways to use it. This was a totally "Stick to your ribs" dinner. I made corn bread muffins to go along with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Great Chili. I suggest adding the pumpie pie spice a little at a time to taste. The full tablespoon was just a bit too much for my taste although the chili was still great. I used 1 can black beans and 1 can kidney beans because that is what I had on hand. Freezes very well. Definately a keeper, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mee-Maw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This was not as awesome as it sounded. I will probably try again using the incredible Boilermaker Tailgate Chili as a base instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
A hit at a Halloween party! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States