Pumpkin Chiffon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Delicious pie, and no need to worry about the eggs, they do get cooked in the process!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This is a great recipe. My Mom made it this way for years; nobody ever had a problem with the raw egg whites. However, if you're concerned about them, you can buy pasturized egg whites at some grocery stores. Use those instead. The powdered egg whites are not very good at all. Also, it works well with a cup of sugar instead of 1 1/4 cups. A bit less sweet, but after a big Thanksgiving meal, that's ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This pie is SO light a fluffy! I've never much cared for regular pumpkin pie, it's too heavy after a big holiday meal, this pie is the perfect replacement! exact same flavor but more of a mousse consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This is the absolute best recipe. I made this a few years ago, and then couldn't remember where I found it. My husband has been asking for it ever since! The only thing is the raw eggs, but if there's someone there who can't eat it, there's usually another dessert they can have. It's worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Thanks for sharing a great recipe! Messed up and added all the sugar in step 2, was able to get some back out. Added what I rescued out to the egg whites in step 4 and it still turned out! It firmed up after chilling and was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Excellent. Allow 15 minutes more total prep and cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I followed this exactly as written. I was anxious to try this as it allowed me to use up the leftover evaporated milk I had from another pie recipe. It was a little too sweet for us and even after hours in the fridge, it was barely set. There are too many steps so I'll stick to my pumpkin chiffon pie recipe from Better Homes & Gardens cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Similar to grandmas recipe in betty crocker book
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Great recipe. I used pasturized powdered egg whites to make it safer to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
just like my grandmother's recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States