Pumpkin Chiffon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This pie is delicious. I've had and made this recipe for years. It is the only pumpkin pie my late father would eat. It is worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
it tastes so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mchinbat
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Just made this with homemade, fresh pumpkin puree (: Excited to taste the pie once it's done firming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I don't know why this recipe doesn't have a total of five stars. It is fantastic. My mother has made it for years and I have taken up her tradition. It's the most light and fluffy pie you'll ever have. Then once in a while you make a regular pumpkin pie which is fabulous, but just totally different from the chiffon. It's a little extra work, but it is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elise

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Not for someone who is a novice baker. Too many things left out like chilling the egg whites before beating, and how thick is thick? Approximate time in the double broiler would help. But it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Pretty much the same recipe as my Grandmother's Betty Crocker cook book from the 1950s! You do want your pumpkin mixture to cool until it's just warm so you don't end up with your egg whites cooking into solid clumps before you can get them folded together. My favorite pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Carnation, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
What this recipe is lacking is instructions! The gelatin has to be dissolved in boiling water, the filling needs to cool before adding the eggs, and the eggs need to be REALLY stiff before folding them into the pumpkin mixture. I used 3/4 cup of sugar and still found it a bit too sweet, and used 1/2 tsp salt to balance it. I used cinnamon, ginger and cloves for spices and pasturized egg whites. LOVED it - reminded me of the pie my Aunt made when I was a kid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TORA.V

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
My grandmother would make a pumpkin chiffon pie for Thanksgiving. I remembered it being the only pumpkin pie I ever really liked. This particular recipe yielded the BEST PUMPKIN PIE EVER!!!!!! It took some effort, but in the end it was light, fluffy, pumpkin-y, heaven. I will try to post a pic of our creation if I can...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocklin, California, USA
Living In: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I've used this recipe for years. I don't like regular pumpkin pie much, but this one is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Delicious pie, and no need to worry about the eggs, they do get cooked in the process!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States