Pumpkin Chiffon Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I made this for the first time on Thanksgiving for my friend's diabetic father. He absolutely loved and said he would not eat any other sugar-free pies but mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I love this recipe. I go with no more than two cups of fluid total just as people have suggested and it works great. Even if it doesn't set quite right, it has always been servable and very much enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Reynolds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bainbridge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I really wanted to love this pie, but it was ok at best. Was not set up and very hard to serve. More the consistency of pudding. If I ever make it again, I'll layer it in parfait glasses and not put in a pie tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suki's mommy
Living In: Thornton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
THIS PIE WAS AMAZING!!! Even my dad who claims he "doesn't like pumpkin pie" loved it! We made it for Thanksgiving and everyone in my family says I HAVE to make it this Christmas. Great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Hanson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
There is WAY too much clove in this recipe! It totally eclipses all of the other flavors. Also, we could really taste the bite of the sugar free pudding, even with all of that clove. I think that half the clove, and maybe some Splenda might make it better in the future. As is, just not anything to get excited about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
This recipe is FANTASTIC! My whole family are pumpkin pie lovers, and this really hit the spot without the fuss of baking! One word of advice use a Name-brand pumpkin or make sure that what you use is well drained or it will turn out like pumpkin soup in a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
This is a very quick, easy recipe to make that has everything going for it - low fat, low calorie, higher fiber than a typical dessert, very filling and two very enthusiasic thumbs up rating from hubby. The only reason it did not get a five star rating, was due to texture and pumpkin flavor being a bit overpowered by the spices. I modifed the recipe slightly to include 1 packet of unflavored gelatin diluted in 1 cup of boiling water, which was then added to the pumpkin mixture, for a pie slice that holds together a little better, and a 1/4 cup of sugar/splenda to mellow the spices. Excellent pie though! Will make again:).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
Fast and easy to prepare. Tastes wonderful for a low fat and sugar desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
Just a note here, Peoples pies were probably runny because one package of pudding mix requires 2 cups of liquid. This recipe has more than half a cup extra. No more than 4 cups liquid should be used. ie: 2 1/2 cups milk and 1 1/2 cups pumpkin. (12 oz) This will give you a nice firm pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
I made it with only 2 cups of 2% milk and left it in the fridge all day. Mine turned out fine like that. A little rich, though. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States