Pumpkin Chiffon Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Its a really easy and not overly time consuming recipe to make. The only thing is, you'll need to add about 3 times as much spice for a good, full flavor. I just smell the mixture after every little I add until I'm happy with the smell. Oh and it really does behoove you to add the egg whites to the pumpkin mixture rather than the other way around. You'll have to whisk it to get rid of the lumps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This was a nice variation for pumpkin pie, lots of light airy flavor and texture. My family is still going to stick with traditional, but this was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Photo by Kellie
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Really good, not exactly what I expected. But like I said it was good. It was a milder, sweeter version of a pumpkin pie. The texture was light and creamy. I would have liked a little more filling, as it filled up a little low, next time I will try to use a smaller pie tin. I just boiled water in a large pan and cooked the egg yolk in a smaller pan on top of it and it turned out great. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Perhaps I did something wrong, but having made chiffon pies numerous times in the past, I cannot see what could have happened. I made this exactly as written, yet the pumpkin flavor was far too mild, and all we could taste was the gelatin. We actually threw the whole pie out after a few unhappy bites. I really wanted to like this, so if it's better the second go around, I will definitely update my review!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KychynWych

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightwood, California, USA
Living In: Memphis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Thanksgiving isnt Thanksgiving without pumkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Everyone loves it and begs me to make this for them. It's very easy and addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
People who don't like pumpkin pie will like this. Delicious. The first time I made it, it looked bizarre and I almost threw it out - but the next day it looked fine and tasted delicious! Every time I have made it since then, it has looked normal...not sure what happened that first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVORYCASSIOPEIA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Excellent - this one is a keeper just as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LNIEDEROEST

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Fluffy and smooth consistency. Nice flavor. Made this twice so far, once with ginger snap crust and once with pastry pie crust. Either way, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
My great-aunt has made this pie for our Thanksgiving lunch every year since long before I was even born. I don't like regular pumpkin pie, but this one is different--so light and fluffy. Plus she makes an impossibly thin, light crust that complements it amazingly (I don't know how she does it). The ginger snap crust another reviewer mentioned sounds delicious as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States