Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I made this for my boyfriend's mother on her birthday, and it was a huge hit! My boyfriend said that he liked it even better than regular pumpkin pie, and he insists that I make it for Thanksgiving and Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Excellent! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Canfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
this tastes great. I used some pumkin pie seasoning on top of the spices. although, i think it couldve used a bit more, to bring out the pumpkin flavor. I was really concerned that the sour cream topping was going to be too thin, but I put it in the fridge over ngiht and it was just as firm as the cheesecake part! The topping is quite tart, which is good, it's just different. So expect a little less pumpkin flavor but a yummy rich taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chanelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldport, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This cheesecake was SO good! My sis and I made it for Thanksgiving and it was a hit. We did omit the sour cream topping and served it with whipped cream or reddi whip. So good, five stars! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I have just made this cheesecake for the Thanksgiving party and it was delicious and a huge hit with the crowd! What sold me on the recipe was the picture with the pecans laid around the cake's edge. What I found out is that it tastes just as great as it looks! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I loved this recipe! Very tasty and not too rich...I think I'll do this instead of Pumpkin Pie next year. I did both this year and the cheesecake was gone long before the pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
This was excellent and went over very well at thanksgiving! Everyone oohed and ahhed, not believing me when I told them it was actually easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrianneS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Yum! I added an extra 8 oz. cream cheese, increased the sugar to 1 1/3 c. & added an extra egg (I like SINFULLY rich cheesecakes!) I baked mine for about an hour and 10 minutes since there was extra batter and I cut the sour cream mixture in half (two cups seemed like a LOT) I took this to work with me today and everyone loved it. Nice easy recipe and very delicious. Thanks Evonne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
The best dessert recipe I have found. This is a new family favorite. It is so rich and yummy! A great alternative to regular cheesecake. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Andersen Afb, Yigo, Guam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
AMAZING! The sour cream topping really makes this a winner. I served it to some friends and they said it was better than the one at Olive Garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States