Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Yum! I added an extra 8 oz. cream cheese, increased the sugar to 1 1/3 c. & added an extra egg (I like SINFULLY rich cheesecakes!) I baked mine for about an hour and 10 minutes since there was extra batter and I cut the sour cream mixture in half (two cups seemed like a LOT) I took this to work with me today and everyone loved it. Nice easy recipe and very delicious. Thanks Evonne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I love pumpkin cheesecake and the idea to put the sour cream topping back in the oven to set is fantastic as it creates another yummy layer. This weekend I tried this recipe with brown sugar instead of white and I thought the flavor was so much better (I also suggest a pinch of ground cloves both in the filling and topping, as well as a tablespoon or so of rum/bourbon in the topping!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpoonSister

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
I recently made this pumpkin cheesecake and it is delicious! although, I wasnt too fond of the sour cream topping. I think it was a bit too tart. I would recommend amaretto instead of vanilla to sweeten it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This cheesecake was SO good! My sis and I made it for Thanksgiving and it was a hit. We did omit the sour cream topping and served it with whipped cream or reddi whip. So good, five stars! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This is a wonderful cheesecake recipe. My husband and my four year old son made this for me for my birthday. Their product was a little deflated, (it was their first cheesecake) but for as flat as it looked, it was delicious. I think that the tartness added by the sour cream topping is very balancing. They used pureed butternut squash from our garden this summer which worked out delightfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I made this for my boyfriend's mother on her birthday, and it was a huge hit! My boyfriend said that he liked it even better than regular pumpkin pie, and he insists that I make it for Thanksgiving and Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Wonderful! I make this every time around the holiday season. It's always a big hit and gets me more praise than I deserve. I made a few tasty, easy, and healthy modifications. For the crust, I mixed in 1/4 cup oatmeal + 1/4 cup crushed almonds + splash of milk, omitted the sugar, and used chocolate graham crackers. For the filling, I doubled the spices, and used a simple whipped cream spread on top. Use the regular cream cheese, because the low fat and fat free cream cheeses make the cheesecake more likely to crack before it's done. But don't worry too much about cracks, the cream layer on top covers everything. The cheesecake tips on allrecipes are helpful if things don't turn out as expected. Happy Holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yokidneybean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Excellent! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Canfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
The best dessert recipe I have found. This is a new family favorite. It is so rich and yummy! A great alternative to regular cheesecake. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Andersen Afb, Yigo, Guam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
this tastes great. I used some pumkin pie seasoning on top of the spices. although, i think it couldve used a bit more, to bring out the pumpkin flavor. I was really concerned that the sour cream topping was going to be too thin, but I put it in the fridge over ngiht and it was just as firm as the cheesecake part! The topping is quite tart, which is good, it's just different. So expect a little less pumpkin flavor but a yummy rich taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chanelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldport, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States