Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Was pretty good, very easy to make, but a little tart... could have been a little sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Yum! I added an extra 8 oz. cream cheese, increased the sugar to 1 1/3 c. & added an extra egg (I like SINFULLY rich cheesecakes!) I baked mine for about an hour and 10 minutes since there was extra batter and I cut the sour cream mixture in half (two cups seemed like a LOT) I took this to work with me today and everyone loved it. Nice easy recipe and very delicious. Thanks Evonne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
This was excellent and went over very well at thanksgiving! Everyone oohed and ahhed, not believing me when I told them it was actually easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrianneS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I loved this recipe! Very tasty and not too rich...I think I'll do this instead of Pumpkin Pie next year. I did both this year and the cheesecake was gone long before the pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I have just made this cheesecake for the Thanksgiving party and it was delicious and a huge hit with the crowd! What sold me on the recipe was the picture with the pecans laid around the cake's edge. What I found out is that it tastes just as great as it looks! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This cheesecake was SO good! My sis and I made it for Thanksgiving and it was a hit. We did omit the sour cream topping and served it with whipped cream or reddi whip. So good, five stars! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
this tastes great. I used some pumkin pie seasoning on top of the spices. although, i think it couldve used a bit more, to bring out the pumpkin flavor. I was really concerned that the sour cream topping was going to be too thin, but I put it in the fridge over ngiht and it was just as firm as the cheesecake part! The topping is quite tart, which is good, it's just different. So expect a little less pumpkin flavor but a yummy rich taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chanelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldport, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Excellent! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Canfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
I recently made this pumpkin cheesecake and it is delicious! although, I wasnt too fond of the sour cream topping. I think it was a bit too tart. I would recommend amaretto instead of vanilla to sweeten it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I made this for my boyfriend's mother on her birthday, and it was a huge hit! My boyfriend said that he liked it even better than regular pumpkin pie, and he insists that I make it for Thanksgiving and Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States