Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Wonderful! I make this every time around the holiday season. It's always a big hit and gets me more praise than I deserve. I made a few tasty, easy, and healthy modifications. For the crust, I mixed in 1/4 cup oatmeal + 1/4 cup crushed almonds + splash of milk, omitted the sugar, and used chocolate graham crackers. For the filling, I doubled the spices, and used a simple whipped cream spread on top. Use the regular cream cheese, because the low fat and fat free cream cheeses make the cheesecake more likely to crack before it's done. But don't worry too much about cracks, the cream layer on top covers everything. The cheesecake tips on allrecipes are helpful if things don't turn out as expected. Happy Holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yokidneybean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This cheesecake was wonderful. Highly recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Holy Smokes is this ever good! Came out PERFECTLY. Internal temp. for doneness is 150. I had to look this up because this was my 1st cheesecake and I had it in for an hour and it still didn't "look done" AND I used a premade graham cracker crust. Tip: Baking a cheesecake past 160 will cause it to crack. I pulled it at 150 and let it sit overnight in the fridge and it was super, super good. Fancy stuff here! Doesn't really need the sour cream topping but my daughter sure slurped that stuff up. I did not use nuts and only had "pumpkin spice". I stopped when it smelled like a pumpkin pie. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LpgFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This turned out perfectly. I left off the sour cream topping and piped on some vanilla flavored whipped cream before serving. It was a hit! My husband, who is not a huge sweets fan, finished up the leftovers in 2 days! Everyone raved about it. Exceptional flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I hadn't made a cheesecake in years, and decided to try this one. It was quick, easy, and delicious. My guests raved about it, and the recipe was passed on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Excellent recipe for simple, tradiional cheesecake! I served the sour cream topping on the side, along with cool whip because I like plain cheesecake by itself with nothing on it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I'm not a big cheesecake or pumpkin pie fan but enjoyed the combination of flavors. My husband loves cheesecake but when asked commented that it was a bit dry. The sour cream topping was good but I think a powdered sugar/cream cheese/vanilla/whipped cream topping would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Finally - a cheesecake that didn't fall within a half hour of taking it out of the oven. I used another reviewers suggestion and opted for Amaretto in the topping instead of vanilla - it was wonderful. I also mixed about 1/2 cup of ground pecans in the crust. Many compliments on Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wrentham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: North Easton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I followed this easy recipe and made a great cheesecake. I will make it again and again. I love Pumpkin especially around the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Yum. I made this cheesecake once before Thanksgiving usuing the original recipe,a nd it was good but something about the consistency was a little off for me. So I tried again using the suggestions of using 3 cream cheeses, more butter, and an extra egg. I also cut back the sour cream topping and it was PERFECT! I was so disappointed that we didn't have any left over, but I'm so glad everyone enjoyed it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States