Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
We no longer have pumpkin pie. I make 2 of these every year and there is nothing left to take back home except the empty plate after Thanksgiving Dinner! EXCELLENT RECIPE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I thought it was amazing, although I should say that I add 1/4 tsp of clove. Even though I wrapped the bottom of the pan with foil, some of the water accidentally splashed into space between the foil and the pan, making for a soggy crust. I used gingerbread graham crackers (something available in Nov/Dec) and I could tell the flavor was good, but it seemed like there wasn't enough crust. But again, perhaps that was because it was soggy. I think the crust from pumpkin cheesecake with ginger snap crust (this site) would be good too. This cheesecake is exactly like Libby's pumpkin pie, except substituting cream cheese for the evaporated milk. Everything else is the same, and it's gorgeous. My husband didn't like it so much though. But he's also not a huge fan of pumpkin pie. I can't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Great flavor! The only addition I made was 2 tsp. of flour and cook it at a lower temperature for a bit longer as mine came out not quite done in the center, but still delicious! Also, I was unable to add the sour cream topping because my cheesecake filled the whole springform pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynnergyrl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
SOOOOOOO GOOOOOOD!!!! I've made this repice over and over and have never changed a thing! excelant! If I could get it more stars, I would!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Graham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Excellent! I used fresh pumpkin instead of canned and it turned out just wonderful!!! I made a few alterations, though. I also added a 1/3 tsp of ground cloves to complete the pumpkin pie taste. And I added 2 tbs of flour, to make sure the cheesecake didn't crack in the oven. I cooked it at 325 for 60 minutes and it was just perfect with no cracks. I also edited the frosting because I didn't have enough sour cream: 8oz/half cup of sour cream, 1 and a half cups of powdered sugar, 3 tbs vanilla and a half a packet of vanilla instant pudding. I let te frosting set in the refrigerator for about an hour, as the cheesecake cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmsgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Awesome! I got rave reviews when I made this. I didn't bother with the topping figuring it would be rich enough. Only change I made was upped the sugar to 1 1/3 cups & was glad I did. It didn't make it overly sweet at all, just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emma's Cookhouse
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This was wonderfull! However, I did increse the baking time, put a whole cup of sugar in the cake, and four tablespoons of sugar in the topping. I was pleased with the results. I had to use walnuts, (we didn't have pecans) and also baked the cake when the topping was on for eight minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma's Cookhouse

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This recipe was a huge success. I made it for an Autumn holiday party, only all organic. The only thing I added was MORE Ginger, cinnamon and nutmeg. I may add more cream cheese in the future, and I want to try doing a pecan/graham crust next time too. Overall, a great start recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette Kimball

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
great recipe! a great remix to the crust that everyone that has tried it is using a box of duncan hines spice cake mix instead of the graham cracker crumbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by damaris

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenbelt, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Great cheesecake! I made this for my wife the first time this past Thanksgiving and she loved it. She even boasted to her friends and some of them have placed orders! However, I used french vanilla blend vanilla extract in the topping and it turned out awesome. Also, I increased the sugar in the filling to 1 Cup. I like a sweet and tart dessert and the extra sugar made it perfect. One for the Recipe Box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States