Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I added the extra brick of cream cheese and the extra egg and sugar as some suggested- so delicious! I also omitted the sour cream topping and used whip cream and a butterscotch sundae sauce on top for a bit of stickiness- I also used the shortbread crust recipe found in this site- made it a little bit more elegant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
this was easy to make and tasted good but took way too long to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I made this recipe for my family in Iowa while visiting. I wasn't able to taste the recipe for myself, but I could tell as I made it that it was going to be delicious, especially with the sweet sour cream topping. I added some pumpkin spice to the crust and sprinkled extra cinnamon on top of the sour cream layer before serving and my family raved over this recipe. A great addition or alternative to pumpkin pie this fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I agree with Karen, I was kind of disapointed. With all the great reviews I thought it was sure to be a hit but it was just pretty good. Needed a bit more flavour, the texture and consistency were good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This is a wonderful cheesecake recipe. My husband and my four year old son made this for me for my birthday. Their product was a little deflated, (it was their first cheesecake) but for as flat as it looked, it was delicious. I think that the tartness added by the sour cream topping is very balancing. They used pureed butternut squash from our garden this summer which worked out delightfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
For only using 2 bricks of cream cheese, this rose up more than I expected, which was great. I've never done the sour cream layer before so after reading reviews I added a touch more sugar. Yum yum, can't wait to have it after Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Sooooo yummy! This was a big hit and perfect on thanksgiving! I was even asked for the recipe so my friend could make it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I double-checked the recipe to see if I did something wrong because although this cheesecake was ok, it did not get 4 or 5 stars from anyone who tried it. As I said it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I did this without the sour cream topping. It still turned out AMAzing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ramona, California, USA
Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This is one great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lovell, Maine, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States