Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by ten.monkeytoes
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out wonderfully!! I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I think I would have liked a stronger pumpkin flavor, but other than that, it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ten.monkeytoes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
just made this for Thanksgiving... It has the house smelling delicious... haven't tried it yet but I can't wait until tomorrow....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
was easy to make but the sour cream topping was really runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I made this last year for Thanksgiving and it was a HIT!!! Everyone loved it. Although I did omit putting the sour cream topping on it. Instead I just topped with whipped cream and it was delicious! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWhite082303

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Great Recipe. Easy to make and filled with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Very Very tasty, I made this for my co workers, and it was devoured, very creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Pimpare

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gardiner, Maine, USA
Living In: Lyman, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I've made this twice now without the sour cream topping and everyone loves loves loves this cheesecake. The pumpkin is subtle so if you have a cheesecake fan who isn't a pumpkin fan he or she might even like it if you can convince him or her to try it, like my aunt did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
The cheesecake portion was absolutely delish! I wouldn't make the sour cream topping again, though - it took away from the yummy pumpkiness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I Made this with the sour cream topping but I made a custom crust from Ginger snap cookies. Every one liked it and we are defiantly going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie Morgan Gallazandra
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Really loved the recipe, great flavor and appearance! Everyone raved! Omitted the sour cream topping, added a little pumpkin pie spice, and allspice. Took the advice on the tips page and did use the water bath method and allowed to cool a full hour in the over. Overall, very happy with my first cheese cake experience! Thanks so much guys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Morgan Gallazandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States