Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by ten.monkeytoes
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out wonderfully!! I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I think I would have liked a stronger pumpkin flavor, but other than that, it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ten.monkeytoes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
just made this for Thanksgiving... It has the house smelling delicious... haven't tried it yet but I can't wait until tomorrow....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
was easy to make but the sour cream topping was really runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I made this last year for Thanksgiving and it was a HIT!!! Everyone loved it. Although I did omit putting the sour cream topping on it. Instead I just topped with whipped cream and it was delicious! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWhite082303

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Great Recipe. Easy to make and filled with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Very Very tasty, I made this for my co workers, and it was devoured, very creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gardiner, Maine, USA
Living In: Lyman, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I've made this twice now without the sour cream topping and everyone loves loves loves this cheesecake. The pumpkin is subtle so if you have a cheesecake fan who isn't a pumpkin fan he or she might even like it if you can convince him or her to try it, like my aunt did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
The cheesecake portion was absolutely delish! I wouldn't make the sour cream topping again, though - it took away from the yummy pumpkiness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I Made this with the sour cream topping but I made a custom crust from Ginger snap cookies. Every one liked it and we are defiantly going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gallaz
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Really loved the recipe, great flavor and appearance! Everyone raved! Omitted the sour cream topping, added a little pumpkin pie spice, and allspice. Took the advice on the tips page and did use the water bath method and allowed to cool a full hour in the over. Overall, very happy with my first cheese cake experience! Thanks so much guys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gallaz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States