Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I have made this cheesecake for our last 3 Thanksgivings (by popular demand) this year I used ginger snaps instead of graham crackers for the crust and my husband said it was the best cheesecake he has ever eaten..thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Excellent! Cheesecake. However I did not use the topping. Instead I sprinkled Crushed pecans on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodArtist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Topping was a bit tart so I added another 1/4 cup sugar and 2 tsp kahlua...made it delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KalindaClifton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This recipe is great and for the last couple years I've been making it with fresh pumpkin, we paint our pumpkins at Halloween so unless they freeze our pumpkin is still good at Thanksgiving. So at Thanksgiving we cut up and cook our painted pumpkin or as much of it we need and boil it and mash it like potatoes. We had enough this year to make 5 of these so we made 2 for Thanksgiving and 2 for Christmas, the coloring is lighter but it tastes great. I made a couple changes to it, instead of nutmeg ginger and cinnamon I use 1 1/8 teaspoons of pumpkin spice and all spice. I also use the crust recipe from Chantal's New York Cheesecake with double butter. Other than that this recipe is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hammonton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I love this recipe. My coworkers ask me often to make this for them. It's an easy recipe so I never mind doing it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This was a HIT! Light, fluffy, just the right amount of pumpkin flavor. I'm not a pumpkin fan, so I thought I'd try this instead of traditional pumpkin pie at thanksgiving and I really enjoyed it! Will definitely continue making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Made this for my grandson. It was delicious. I put it in a 9-inch spring pan as instructed, but I think it would have fit into an 8-inch pan and been thicker and more attractive. Delicious. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandmaman Diane

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I didn't prepare the topping but the filling was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlet326

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I made this over Thanksgiving with a few alterations. I made it in individual cupcake liners and left off the sour cream topping. It was SO good and a huge hit! I baked them for 15 minutes and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This turned out great, although I did expect it to be more like a cheesecake rather than pumpkin pie, but irregardless was still delicious. It turned out beautiful as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plains, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States