Pumpkin Cheesecake in a Gingersnap Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Can't improve on this recipe and it is perfect and great for holidays and celebrations. I have found that if I take the cheesecake out of the oven five minutes sooner than the recipe calls for, the cracks can be avoided.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
crust was very greasy because of the nuts, next time I will not add very much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Seabrook, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This cheesecake gets made every year for Thanksgiving and Christmas. The gingersnap crust truely makes the cheesecake, and is an excellent alternative to graham crackers (which I have used in a pinch). A word of caution though - if you bring this to a family gathering, the cheesecake will get scarfed down and your guests won't even TOUCH the other desserts! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
It was to DIE FOR!! I can't believe how good this was. && so easy! I did decrease the butter in the crust to 3 tablespoons and it still worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmberJo
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I wouldn't change a thing in this recipe. I made it just as written and baked it in a waterbath and it turned out lovely and tasted wonderful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
First cheesecake I ever made and it came out perfect! The second time I made this I left out the pecans from the crust and added more gingersnaps. It was much tastier and less greasy. I highly recommend using all the tips especially the water bath. A yummy keeper at my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This was my first time ever making a cheesecake and I used this recipe. The cheesecake was delicious and rich, just as you would expect a cheesecake to be. The gingersnap crust was a nice change from the ordinary graham crackers! I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delaware, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I got compliments on this, but no one raved and I thought it tasted like baloney. Weird, I know, but that's what it reminded me of. Not that impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I made this recipe as an alternative to pumpkin pie for a family gathering. It was excellent! I did use heaping teaspoonfuls of the cinnamon and allspice. Per other reader's suggestions, I also cut down on the amount of butter in the crust to avoid any greasiness. Also, I think because I cut down on the amount of butter, my crust did not stick 2 inches up the side of the pan as instructed in the recipe. It ended up only being on the bottom. I would suggest trying to get the gingersnap and hazelnut mixture into a really, really fine grain. Mine was a bit crunchy! I also used a water bath. Baked it for about 1hr15m. Then let it sit for about 1/2 hour in the pan, outside of the oven, to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This was a hit for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States