Pumpkin Cheesecake in a Gingersnap Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This was ok, too soft for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
My favourite fall desert ! I've made this with both a regular gram crust & the crust the recipe calls for. I didn't find a big difference in overall taste. After letting the cheesecake cool I made pralines & just poured them over the cheesecake while hot. Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Hello! Love this recipe. I've done a few different things with it. I always make my own gingersnap cookies, there is a recipe on here "grandmas old fashioned gingersnap cookies". I make the dough then pat it into the springform pan. I I Undertake them and then pour the cheesecake mix over. I don't like crumbly crusts, this way it turns out nice and chewy. I also top with a sour cream topping for the last 10 minutes of baking. Once it's ready to be served I pour warm caramel source over top and serve. It's sooo good! Another thing I have done is to make my own pumpkin filling. I roast the pumpkin, when pumpkin isn't in season I use winter squash such as kabocha squash or any sweet squash available. Stay away from butternut as its more difficult to purée (it's a little grainy). I actually prefer the winter squash over pumpkin as it adds a nicer flavor and natural colour. It may take a bit longer but occasions like Christmas are worth it to me! Happy baking! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I made this for thanksgiving dessert, it was fabulous. When I checked after the 90 min it was still soft in the center, so I baked it out of the water bath an additional 20 min. Will make for any special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I made this for a luncheon at work. Instead of one cheesecake; I used gingersnaps placed in cupcake liners as the crust and made individual cakes. I baked them about 20-25 minutes. Once cooled I drizzled salted caramel topping on them and placed a piece of pecan on each one. These were a hit - everyone loved them! I also loved them; however I didn't really think the texture was a cheesecake texture - more like a pumpkin pie; that's why it's getting 4 stars not 5. However, I will make this again and I'll also try it in a springform pan. Maybe the texture changed because I made it in smaller size in the cupcake liners??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Made this for Thanksgiving and it was a huge success. Thank you for this fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Absolutely loved the crust! I am using that same crust with other cheesecake recipes now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Very good! I did subsitute pecans for hazelnuts, which completely hid that gingersnap taste rather than compliment. I will stick to the recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I received several requests for making this a part of our family Thanksgiving every year! All spices & vanilla were doubled plus an addition of 1/8 tsp ground cloves and 1/8 tsp nutmeg. With these modifications the recipe is perfectly flavored and deserves a 5 star rating. As written, it is a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Absolutely perfect! The only struggle I had was with the crust, but that was my issue. I used ginger snaps and the brown sugar/butter mix, no nuts. Maybe the nuts would have helped alleviate the toffee-like crust that was nearly impossible to cut through. :( But no cracks!! (used a small water bath below) BIG TIP: be sure to place the spring form pan on a cookie sheet...it leaks for sure. But the flavor and consistency was perfect....not too sweet, just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allrecipefan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Kings Beach, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States