Pumpkin Cheesecake in a Gingersnap Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This was ok, too soft for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
My favourite fall desert ! I've made this with both a regular gram crust & the crust the recipe calls for. I didn't find a big difference in overall taste. After letting the cheesecake cool I made pralines & just poured them over the cheesecake while hot. Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Hello! Love this recipe. I've done a few different things with it. I always make my own gingersnap cookies, there is a recipe on here "grandmas old fashioned gingersnap cookies". I make the dough then pat it into the springform pan. I I Undertake them and then pour the cheesecake mix over. I don't like crumbly crusts, this way it turns out nice and chewy. I also top with a sour cream topping for the last 10 minutes of baking. Once it's ready to be served I pour warm caramel source over top and serve. It's sooo good! Another thing I have done is to make my own pumpkin filling. I roast the pumpkin, when pumpkin isn't in season I use winter squash such as kabocha squash or any sweet squash available. Stay away from butternut as its more difficult to purée (it's a little grainy). I actually prefer the winter squash over pumpkin as it adds a nicer flavor and natural colour. It may take a bit longer but occasions like Christmas are worth it to me! Happy baking! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I made this for thanksgiving dessert, it was fabulous. When I checked after the 90 min it was still soft in the center, so I baked it out of the water bath an additional 20 min. Will make for any special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I made this for a luncheon at work. Instead of one cheesecake; I used gingersnaps placed in cupcake liners as the crust and made individual cakes. I baked them about 20-25 minutes. Once cooled I drizzled salted caramel topping on them and placed a piece of pecan on each one. These were a hit - everyone loved them! I also loved them; however I didn't really think the texture was a cheesecake texture - more like a pumpkin pie; that's why it's getting 4 stars not 5. However, I will make this again and I'll also try it in a springform pan. Maybe the texture changed because I made it in smaller size in the cupcake liners??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Made this for Thanksgiving and it was a huge success. Thank you for this fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Absolutely loved the crust! I am using that same crust with other cheesecake recipes now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Very good! I did subsitute pecans for hazelnuts, which completely hid that gingersnap taste rather than compliment. I will stick to the recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I received several requests for making this a part of our family Thanksgiving every year! All spices & vanilla were doubled plus an addition of 1/8 tsp ground cloves and 1/8 tsp nutmeg. With these modifications the recipe is perfectly flavored and deserves a 5 star rating. As written, it is a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Absolutely perfect! The only struggle I had was with the crust, but that was my issue. I used ginger snaps and the brown sugar/butter mix, no nuts. Maybe the nuts would have helped alleviate the toffee-like crust that was nearly impossible to cut through. :( But no cracks!! (used a small water bath below) BIG TIP: be sure to place the spring form pan on a cookie sheet...it leaks for sure. But the flavor and consistency was perfect....not too sweet, just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allrecipefan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Kings Beach, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States