Pumpkin Cheesecake in a Gingersnap Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This will definitely be a must have for holidays now. No luck finding gingersnap cookies so I made my own cookie dough & baked for 5 min. in pan before pouring in mix, it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin in D-town
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Great recipe. I modified the amounts to make mini cheesecakes and it turned out great. I also left out the hazelnuts since I do not really like the flavor. I topped the mini cheesecakes with Bourbon Whipped Cream recipe I found on this site, and a store bought caramel sauce. The flavors of the gingersnap crust, the pumpkin and the whipped cream complemented each other very nicely. All my guests loved the cheesecake! I already have requests to make this for Thanksgiving this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin in D-town

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I used the recipe to make mini cheesecakes, as another reviewer suggested. I used ginger snaps in the bottom of lined muffin cups and filled with batter. Baked at 325 for about 20 minutes. Made 28 cheesecakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
very good cheesecake.... but definetly don't use 6 Tbs of butter in the crust. Way too much, and all it does is spill out the sides and into your oven, or pan below (if you thought to put one there) I would just use 2 or 3 Tbs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnmspencer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robert Saunders
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I omitted all nuts from the crust and it still turned out great! The pumpkin filling was nice, but next time I want to use pumpkin pie filling instead of pure pumpkin for more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Saunders

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fenelon Falls, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I really liked this cheesecake... I saw in other reviews people talking about the center of the cheesecake dropping and forming a crater. Mine also did this but I took advantage of this and filled the top with homemade whip cream. Sprinkled with a little cinnamon. Now the cheesecake both looked and tasted great!!! PS. Dont forget to put either a cookie sheet or foil below your springe form pan... this cheese cake drips... found out the hard way...Cleaning my oven now...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I give it five stars because it's good on it's own but with my changes it's AWESOME! I didn't use nuts in the crust because of family nut allergies. 2 cups crumbs to help make the crust crustier. 1.5 CANS of pumpkin. Double cinnamon and allspice and add nutmeg to taste. I cook it on a cookie sheet because the butter tends to drip out of the spring form pan and make a giant mess in my oven. Thanks for this great recipe. It made me a lot of friends at work too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Good... my mother in law makes this for my birthday cake now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I tried this out at a thanksgiving party because I personally am not a big fan of pumpkin pie. At the end of the night half of this pie remained uneaten. I personally like this pie better than a plain pumpkin, but it didn't come across so well with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was my first attempt at making a cheesecake and it turned out amazing! I was surprised that it did because I made a couple of adjustments (but only because I had to). First of all, I only had 3/4 cup of brown sugar (after the 3 tbsp for the crust). I added about 2 tbsp of white sugar to it. Then I realized I only had 3 eggs left instead of 4. It still turned out perfect. I didn't even have any problems with it setting properly. It set wonderfully, didn't crack or sag in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States