Pumpkin Cheesecake Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Wow, these are really good. Never been a big fan of pumpkin pie so this is a good alternative. I now stock cookie dough and cinnamon chips so I can make all year long. Cinnamon chips are mostly available over the holidays so load up. The cinnamon chips are also really good in oatmeal raisin cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Shiocton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Instead of making squares, I made this in a 9in spring form pan for Thanksgiving! It was a big hit! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I took this recipe to the church cookout. Several people were asking who brought it and complemented on it. Personally, this is a new weakness of mine. Love the combination of sugar cookie, cinnamon chips, and the cream cheese mixture! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Very yummy recipe! Made for work and everyone raved about it! Definitely did not have any leftovers. Even non-pumpkin lovers (like my husband) liked it!! I made a couple of changes, as others said I sprayed the dish! I also used a cookie dough mix instead of refrigerated cookie dough, much easier to spread! I could not find cinnamon chips and had white chocolate chips on hand so I used those instead, turned out very good!!! Will be making this again this week for a Halloween party at work!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
it was pretty good. i made it twice and it was much better the second time with the cinnamon chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Pretty good, but I expected it to be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I pressed the cookie dough flat against the bottom which made it difficult to get out. I recently learned that when pressing any kind of dough into the bottom, it should be loose and that helps to cut it after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was so easy and turned out perfectly after 30 minutes! Next time I'm going to try with milk chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
The cheesecake came out great and tasted fantastic. I followed the suggestion to double the spices and I used a graham crust instead of sugar cookie crust. I couldn't find cinnamon chips, either and used white chocolate chips. Definately would NOT do that again. Then chips were to sweet and hard and did not add anything to the cake. Other than that the taste is very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States