Pumpkin Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
I absolutely loved this pie. It was my first time making a pumpking pie and it came out delicious and fluffy. My best friend tried it and asked for the recipe. She said it was the best pumpkin pie she had ever had. I used a store bought crust so, it was real easy. Thanks Carolyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
My family doesn't care for pumpkin pie but loved this smooth, creamy version of it. I made a gingersnap crumb crust rather than the crust in the recipe, and added another half package of cream cheese to the filling. I may try using two full packages the next time I make it. Unlike a cheesecake, you don't really taste the cream cheese, but I'm sure that's what makes this pie a cut above the traditional pumpkin pie. It was absolutely delicious, and everyone was disappointed when it was gone. I found it took a few extra minutes to bake. The center was still a bit wobbly when I removed the pie from the oven, but firmed up after it had cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
hello humans. this is one of my favorite recipes from this site. i don't like cheesecake very much and i love this recipe. i've made this for people that aren't crazy about pumpkin pie and they love it. it's good enough that it really doesn't need the whipped cream on top. other than that, you can't go wrong with this recipe. the only downside to it so far have been the whole humans with their "when are you making that again?" in their annoying human voices. end transmission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Easy to make and yummy. I will however add 1/2 pkg more cheese next time. As well, I used a traditional 9" store bought crust to save time and money. And just a hint... If you lightly whip the filling before adding the spices, the filling becomes ultra fluffy and the recipe will yield 3 pies...All the more to eat my dear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
Mmmmm... I could tell that this pie was going to be delicious after I taste-tested the batter. I brought the pie to a pre-Thanksgiving potluck and it was a huge hit with everyone, especially compared to the straight-up pumpkin pies with their overwhelming pumpkin spice flavors. Fresh whipped cream garnish is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
I made this for my family and it was a hit. I used a ready made graham cracker crust. The next time I will add some extra cream cheese for more of a cheesecake flavor. All in all, a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
LOVE this recipe!!!! I made a couple of small changes, however. I topped the pie with chopped pecans before baking and served it warm as a side dish. That may sound strange, but this pie is not as sweet as regular pies. I would not use this as a cold, whipped cream topped kind of thing, but as a warm dish, it was AMAZING! Lots have asked for the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
I made this for a girl's get-together and everyone loved it. Had a bit of a disaster as in Tokyo brown sugar had clumps in them (sometimes the size of a dime) and since I was making it at night, I didn't have time to declump the sugar with a rolling pin. As a result, my pie came out a little lumpy (as you can see from the photo). But it hardly affected the taste and everyone raved about the crust. I did find the filling to be too much for a 9" pie plate so maybe next time I will make it in a 10" tart pan. (I made the extra filling into crustless pies in mini souffle pans).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This is very good. While I agree it is not a traditional cheesecake, it is a nice twist on pumpkin pie. I made it in a 8x8 glass cake pan and it turned out good. Baked it for about 50 minutes. It is very light and creamy. I might try it with more cream cheese next time, just to see what happens. Update: I made this again for Thanksgiving 2010 and really loved it. I did not add the extra cream cheese, but I added a few more pecans to the crust and still cooked it for 50 minutes. Excellent! A keeper. Another update: made this for Thanksgiving 2011 and didnt have heavy cream, so I used half-n-half and it worked fine. Very creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Love this recipe! It has a "to die for" crust. It's a Thanksgiving tradition at our house. Thank you Carolyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States