Pumpkin Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I made this pie for Thanksgiving and pumpkin lovers liked it. The piecrust is great---different and tasty. I added 3 extra tbsp of cream cheese because I love the taste and ended up baking the pie for 45 minutes. A nice alternative to the traditional pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
For my first time making a pie, I think it turned out well! I used a store bought graham cracker crust and it turned out nicely. I found that I needed the full 45 minutes for baking. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
I didn't use the heavy cream, instead I used milk and powdered guar gum. I thought this was supposed to be a pumpkin cheesecake and I was surprised when I discovered it was more a pie (which isn't a bad thing!). I misunderstood what it said, but my parents still liked it. I will probably continue to search for a definete recipe that suits my taste, but it was very good for my first attempt! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIRL40165

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
Delish!!!!!!!Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
Great recipe!! It was a hit for Christmas. I don't care for pumkin pies, but this one is delicious. I served it with pumkin spice coffee and it complimented it very well. This one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
This was delicious. A good alternative for the traditional pumpkin pie. I served it with cool whip at Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
Very easy to make and quite delicious. The pecans in the crust are a nice touch. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
I had never made a pumpkin pie until I made this one, and it is the only one I'll ever make! It is a light, creamy pie, and you can really taste that it is homemade! Everyone gobbles it up, and there is no messy springform pan to deal with like other cheesecakes! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
I NEVER cook, but my friends and I had a pot-luck and I offered to cook, they loved the pie, even those who didn't like pumpkin pie. It is so easy to make, amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
I made a triple batch of this recipe! Believe me, it hasn't lasted very long!! I think the next time I make these pies I will double the amount of cream cheese. Pie is of good texture but needs some height to it, sorta like a traditional cheesecake has. I will agree that you will not want to go back to a regular pumpkin pie again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Greene, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States