Pumpkin Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This pie is delicious! I added about 1/3 cup of powdered sugar to the mixture to sweeten it up a bit (I had read some reviews that it wasn't as sweet as some other pies, and my husband and I like sugar!) It's true that it's cheesecake flavor is subtle. If you want a stronger cheesecake taste, you could add more cream cheese. I however, think the balance of pumpkin and cheesecake is perfect! Next time I will try baking it in one of those fantastic refrigerated roll-out pie crusts. You will enjoy this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyfulwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This was very easy and the best pumpkin cheesecake I've tasted. It is great. It does make more than a 9" pie. Make extra crust and make two 8" pies. We loved it as is. We won't be changing this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I gave it a 4 because it was good but it wasnt quite cheesecake. It tasted more like a regular pumpkin pie with a slight difference. There was enough for 2 pies so I made one with nuts and one without. My husband finished the entire pie without nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA
Living In: Schweinfurt, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I was a bit disappointed, it didn't taste "pumpkinish" enough nor was it sweet enough and it definitely could use more spices. On the positive, it made more than one pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
I made this pie for a friend who has Celiac Disease and is gluten intolerant. I made the crust with ground arrowroot cookies instead of flour. It made it more like a graham cracker crust, but was really good anyway. We were all really pleased with how this pie tasted. Other than the crust, I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I did not make any changes, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
As a 20 year old, no one really had any hope that this would turn out good for our thanksgiving dinner and my aunt even had store bought pumpkin pie as a standby but every one was pleasantly suprised. It was delicious and very easy to make. Perfect compromise for cheesecake and pumpkin pie lovers. The only change I made was I used ginger snap cookies for the crust and used 2 packages of cream cheese. I baked it for about an hour and then chilled it. Then I added a bit of cream frosting on top and garnished it with pumpkin shaped creme candies. Everyone asked for the recipe and wants me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
We have this cake every week almost ^_^ I still have not gotten tired of it, but I recommend using less pumpkin and more cream cheese. Thanks for the recipe! I also recommend putting it in little tarts. Its fun for kids too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mirm (:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Made this and loved it! And so did everyone else which is always a plus! I found that the center of the pie cracked after it was done cooking. I hear it's a common problem, but of course that doesn't affect the taste and that was my own error and nothing to do with this recipe. This is a must try recipe and people who hate regular pumpkin pie will still love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This is a great recipe! Some advice: This actually made TWO pumpkin pie cheesecakes. (I used two 9in. pie tins). The pumpkin is subtle, and the cheesecake is not overly sweet. Everyone loved it, especially the pumpkin pie lovers! 100% recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States