Pumpkin Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Easy to make and yummy. I will however add 1/2 pkg more cheese next time. As well, I used a traditional 9" store bought crust to save time and money. And just a hint... If you lightly whip the filling before adding the spices, the filling becomes ultra fluffy and the recipe will yield 3 pies...All the more to eat my dear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
hello humans. this is one of my favorite recipes from this site. i don't like cheesecake very much and i love this recipe. i've made this for people that aren't crazy about pumpkin pie and they love it. it's good enough that it really doesn't need the whipped cream on top. other than that, you can't go wrong with this recipe. the only downside to it so far have been the whole humans with their "when are you making that again?" in their annoying human voices. end transmission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
This is a good recipe. However, next time I will add a little more cream cheese and a little less pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I made two changes--I used evaporated milk in the cheesecake instead of whipping cream and two teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice instead of the individual spices. Here's the thing. The flavor of this is great BUT there is way too much filling for so little crust. I mixed up the cheesecake part in my Kitchen Aid and I could just tell it was going to be too much for one 8 or 9 inch pie pan. I pressed the crumbs into a 8x8 glass baking pan, baked the crust at 350* for 8 minutes, then just followed the rest of the recipe. I really liked this recipe but it really should be double the crust ingredients and make two pies out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
My family doesn't care for pumpkin pie but loved this smooth, creamy version of it. I made a gingersnap crumb crust rather than the crust in the recipe, and added another half package of cream cheese to the filling. I may try using two full packages the next time I make it. Unlike a cheesecake, you don't really taste the cream cheese, but I'm sure that's what makes this pie a cut above the traditional pumpkin pie. It was absolutely delicious, and everyone was disappointed when it was gone. I found it took a few extra minutes to bake. The center was still a bit wobbly when I removed the pie from the oven, but firmed up after it had cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This is a great recipe! Some advice: This actually made TWO pumpkin pie cheesecakes. (I used two 9in. pie tins). The pumpkin is subtle, and the cheesecake is not overly sweet. Everyone loved it, especially the pumpkin pie lovers! 100% recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I wanted a more traditional pie for Thanksgiving, but one with a twist. So I used this recipe and changed a few things. I used store bought crust for the bottom, BUT I still mixed up walnuts (cheaper), sugar and ginger in the KitchenAid and set aside. I mixed up the filling as directed, but whipped it well after the spices went in so it fluffed up. Although it didn't "look" fluffy, it was. I also got two pies that fit nicely into the tins you get from Marie Calendars. After filling half way, I spread the nut/sugar/ginger mixture over both pies. I sprinkled it on and then kind of lightly packed it in/on. I filled up the remaining mixture on top and then decorated the top with pecans before baking. I also cut the crusts and made a pie edge. Still baking, so we'll see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNANGEL719

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
I made a triple batch of this recipe! Believe me, it hasn't lasted very long!! I think the next time I make these pies I will double the amount of cream cheese. Pie is of good texture but needs some height to it, sorta like a traditional cheesecake has. I will agree that you will not want to go back to a regular pumpkin pie again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Greene, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
LOVE this recipe!!!! I made a couple of small changes, however. I topped the pie with chopped pecans before baking and served it warm as a side dish. That may sound strange, but this pie is not as sweet as regular pies. I would not use this as a cold, whipped cream topped kind of thing, but as a warm dish, it was AMAZING! Lots have asked for the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
I made this for a girl's get-together and everyone loved it. Had a bit of a disaster as in Tokyo brown sugar had clumps in them (sometimes the size of a dime) and since I was making it at night, I didn't have time to declump the sugar with a rolling pin. As a result, my pie came out a little lumpy (as you can see from the photo). But it hardly affected the taste and everyone raved about the crust. I did find the filling to be too much for a 9" pie plate so maybe next time I will make it in a 10" tart pan. (I made the extra filling into crustless pies in mini souffle pans).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States