Pumpkin Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This has become one of my favorite recipes for pies. It's easy & quick to make. I've already made it for 3 different occasions and everyone always ask for more. I use 1 1/2 packages of Neufchatel cheese which makes the filling creamier. Instead of using of all the spices on the list, I use pumpkin spice mix with some more cinnamon. Also, I have to make 2 pie crusts b/c the filling is very airy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
The Absolute best! even non- pumpkin lovers are converted with this recipe- Thanks Carolyhn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
My family loved this and I have to make it next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
tryed it, it wasnt quite cheesecake,it wasnt quite punkin pie, i think i wanted the definate cheesecake quality and it wasn't there.......was a bit dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I love traditional pumpkin pie, but this was a very delicious change--it was creamy, not tangy, and had a delicate pumpkin flavor. I used cardamom instead of ginger, and I used the new gingerbread flavored graham crackers for the crust and didn't add any nuts to the crust. Per other reviewers' suggestion, I added another 4 oz of cream cheese--I thought the texture and taste was just perfect. I am delighted to add this recipe to my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I made this pie today for my in laws and they loved it!! I never saw dessert disappear so fast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Whitestone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Very Yummy! Last Thanksgiving it was the best dessert . . . I was disappointed because there were no leftovers!!! This year I'm making it again, only I'm making one for just hubby and I and one for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I did my "dry-run" pie this weekend. This pie came out great. It tasted great. I added an extra 2oz. of cream cheese because per some other reviewers that makes it more cheesecake-like. I brought into the office and everyone loved it. I will be making another for thanksgiving this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
My boyfriend and I finished off this pie in about 2 days. He prefers regular ol' pumpkin pie, but I like this version better. The crust was great (I had whole pecans and crumbled them with a rolling pin, so there were little whole pits of pecan in the crust, which made it extra tasty). You don't really taste the cream cheese in the filling, but it is a lighter, creamier filling than traditional pumpkin pie and I liked the spices in it. Top it with whipped cream and it's a great pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Love this recipe! It has a "to die for" crust. It's a Thanksgiving tradition at our house. Thank you Carolyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States