Pumpkin Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Did not like this recipe he did not taste like pumpin pie or cheese cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it made two pies. I didn't change anything about the recipe just made it as stated. Good recipe Carolyn Rothwell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Num nummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Yum! This cheesecake pie was definitely a great combo of pumpkin and cheesecake, the best of both worlds! I especially liked that extra note of nuttiness from the nuts in the crust. I'm a big fan of cheesecake, so I doubled the cream cheese in the recipe and halved the pumpkin in the recipe with no compromise! A great fall dessert worth sharing with friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I made the recipe as is. I followed the recipe to a T, and it did not turn out. The texture was great, but the flavor was like bland pumpkin. That's it. Spices need tweaking. I think it needs to be more sugary as well. I would use white sugar, but I don't want to try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I decided to try this because I definitely do NOT like pumpkin pie, but my husband does. I do like cheesecake, so i thought this might be a good compromise. Am I ever glad I tried it! It was a definite hit, and a recipe to make over and over again! I followed the tips of others and used a little extra cream cheese, a little less pumpkin pie filling, and 2 tsp pumpkin pie spice instead of the various spices. I also used silken tofu instead of eggs, as I have a child with a severe egg allergy, and this was a perfect substitution! I used one pre-made store bought crust and one homemade crust as per the directions, and the filling recipe was enough to fill both. It was very wet, so I kept it in the oven an extra 10 mins and that helped. It also firmed up more with time and chilling in the fridge. I must say, the homemade crust was MUCH better than the store-bought. Store bought is fine in a pinch but no true replacement for the real deal. I gave one pie to my parents, who also loved and devoured it. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I Love, love this recipe. I made 1 1/2 times the crust as my pie plate is quite deep but the filling amount was perfect. I would not change a thing to this recipe other then the cooking time mine took nearly an hour longer!!! but I think that was mostly due to the deep pie dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Oh my, this was delicious! Definitely is more of a pie then a cheesecake. I used a store bought graham cracker crust, just because I had one. I also used fresh pumpkin. This was easy and made a beautifully set pie. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Barbourville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: University Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
First off let me say it is an understatement to say I love Pumpkin. Its even a bigger understatement to say I love cheesecake. To put both of these into one recipe leaves me speechless! Only modification I made was to add an additional 4 oz of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rharejr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lumberton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I made two changes--I used evaporated milk in the cheesecake instead of whipping cream and two teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice instead of the individual spices. Here's the thing. The flavor of this is great BUT there is way too much filling for so little crust. I mixed up the cheesecake part in my Kitchen Aid and I could just tell it was going to be too much for one 8 or 9 inch pie pan. I pressed the crumbs into a 8x8 glass baking pan, baked the crust at 350* for 8 minutes, then just followed the rest of the recipe. I really liked this recipe but it really should be double the crust ingredients and make two pies out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States