Pumpkin Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2000
I taste tested a similar pie at Costco, and was excited to find this one! My kids and I have made it several times. We have used the low-fat cream cheese and ready-made crust when in a hurry. Thanks for the recipe, very yummy!! Happy baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
The flavor is excellent, but it takes forever to cook! I don't know if it's my oven or what (it usually runs a bit hot, as a matter of fact), but it took a lot longer than the 45 minutes specified for the pie filling to set. I normally am pretty apethetic to pumpkin pie, but this one is a pumpkin pie I could look forward to! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
This is a good recipe. However, next time I will add a little more cream cheese and a little less pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2001
You will never want a regular pumpkin pie again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2001
This recipe was incredible! I made it for last thanksgiving and my whole family just went nuts for it! It disappeared in seconds and it was a foolproof recipe for sure. Even my mom's traditional pies werent gobbled up like my pumpkin cheesecake! Yummy, im starting a new tradition with this recipe!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
I made a triple batch of this recipe! Believe me, it hasn't lasted very long!! I think the next time I make these pies I will double the amount of cream cheese. Pie is of good texture but needs some height to it, sorta like a traditional cheesecake has. I will agree that you will not want to go back to a regular pumpkin pie again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Greene, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
I NEVER cook, but my friends and I had a pot-luck and I offered to cook, they loved the pie, even those who didn't like pumpkin pie. It is so easy to make, amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
I had never made a pumpkin pie until I made this one, and it is the only one I'll ever make! It is a light, creamy pie, and you can really taste that it is homemade! Everyone gobbles it up, and there is no messy springform pan to deal with like other cheesecakes! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
Very easy to make and quite delicious. The pecans in the crust are a nice touch. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
This was delicious. A good alternative for the traditional pumpkin pie. I served it with cool whip at Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States