Pumpkin Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
hello humans. this is one of my favorite recipes from this site. i don't like cheesecake very much and i love this recipe. i've made this for people that aren't crazy about pumpkin pie and they love it. it's good enough that it really doesn't need the whipped cream on top. other than that, you can't go wrong with this recipe. the only downside to it so far have been the whole humans with their "when are you making that again?" in their annoying human voices. end transmission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
LOVE this recipe!!!! I made a couple of small changes, however. I topped the pie with chopped pecans before baking and served it warm as a side dish. That may sound strange, but this pie is not as sweet as regular pies. I would not use this as a cold, whipped cream topped kind of thing, but as a warm dish, it was AMAZING! Lots have asked for the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
This was a pretty good pie, tasted mostly like a pumpkin pie, we didn't taste too much of the 'cheesecake' in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I made this pie for Thanksgiving and pumpkin lovers liked it. The piecrust is great---different and tasty. I added 3 extra tbsp of cream cheese because I love the taste and ended up baking the pie for 45 minutes. A nice alternative to the traditional pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
For my first time making a pie, I think it turned out well! I used a store bought graham cracker crust and it turned out nicely. I found that I needed the full 45 minutes for baking. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
I didn't use the heavy cream, instead I used milk and powdered guar gum. I thought this was supposed to be a pumpkin cheesecake and I was surprised when I discovered it was more a pie (which isn't a bad thing!). I misunderstood what it said, but my parents still liked it. I will probably continue to search for a definete recipe that suits my taste, but it was very good for my first attempt! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIRL40165

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
Delish!!!!!!!Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
Great recipe!! It was a hit for Christmas. I don't care for pumkin pies, but this one is delicious. I served it with pumkin spice coffee and it complimented it very well. This one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
This was delicious. A good alternative for the traditional pumpkin pie. I served it with cool whip at Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
Very easy to make and quite delicious. The pecans in the crust are a nice touch. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States