Pumpkin Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
It turned out more as a mousse than a cheesecake, and it was very pumpkin and non cream-cheesey. I made the following adjustments to suit my taste; I added a tablespoon of molasses, I added an extra half brick of cream cheese, and - because of my elevation (just under 6,000 feet) - I let it sit in the oven for increments of five minutes until about fifteen extra minutes had elapsed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Stark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brooke
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Great alternative to the plain jane pumpkin pie. I made it with a gluten free crust and it turned out great! The pecans are a nice addition and add a bit of texture. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Delicious and easy to follow recipe! I didn't have pecans so I substituted more graham crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Did not like this recipe he did not taste like pumpin pie or cheese cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmserrano411

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it made two pies. I didn't change anything about the recipe just made it as stated. Good recipe Carolyn Rothwell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Num nummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Yum! This cheesecake pie was definitely a great combo of pumpkin and cheesecake, the best of both worlds! I especially liked that extra note of nuttiness from the nuts in the crust. I'm a big fan of cheesecake, so I doubled the cream cheese in the recipe and halved the pumpkin in the recipe with no compromise! A great fall dessert worth sharing with friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I made the recipe as is. I followed the recipe to a T, and it did not turn out. The texture was great, but the flavor was like bland pumpkin. That's it. Spices need tweaking. I think it needs to be more sugary as well. I would use white sugar, but I don't want to try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I decided to try this because I definitely do NOT like pumpkin pie, but my husband does. I do like cheesecake, so i thought this might be a good compromise. Am I ever glad I tried it! It was a definite hit, and a recipe to make over and over again! I followed the tips of others and used a little extra cream cheese, a little less pumpkin pie filling, and 2 tsp pumpkin pie spice instead of the various spices. I also used silken tofu instead of eggs, as I have a child with a severe egg allergy, and this was a perfect substitution! I used one pre-made store bought crust and one homemade crust as per the directions, and the filling recipe was enough to fill both. It was very wet, so I kept it in the oven an extra 10 mins and that helped. It also firmed up more with time and chilling in the fridge. I must say, the homemade crust was MUCH better than the store-bought. Store bought is fine in a pinch but no true replacement for the real deal. I gave one pie to my parents, who also loved and devoured it. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I Love, love this recipe. I made 1 1/2 times the crust as my pie plate is quite deep but the filling amount was perfect. I would not change a thing to this recipe other then the cooking time mine took nearly an hour longer!!! but I think that was mostly due to the deep pie dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States