Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2000
Delicious!! Not too sweet, just perfect! LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
I was tired of just having pumpkin pie, this cheesecake is a great addition to our holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
Best cheesecake recipe I've ever used, and most popular among people who have had my cheesecakes. It is a bit filling though. Be careful, this one won't last long. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
This was my first time making cheesecake. Although it was a lot of work, it was so incredibly worth it!! It is so creamy and the crust got rave reviews. I put a layer of ground pecans on the bottom before pouring in the batter, it added wonderful flavor. Every bite is wonderful, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
By far the best cheesecake I've ever made. Even my husband's family -- a group of incredibly picky eaters -- loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
This was my first cheesecake attempt and was overwhelmed with the success! I did however make one substitution - I used ginger snaps instead of graham crackers! Even my mother [who incidentally makes the best cheesecake in the world] said that this recipe rivalled hers!! Kudos to the author.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMELISSA
Home Town: Anna Maria Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
I made this recipe and it was a great crowd pleaser. I added some rum extract (just 1/2 a teaspoon)and it was a welcomed flavor accent. Next batch I make will have a white & regular chocolate sprinkles with carmel and pecans for a blended topping to give it even more pizzaz!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
This is by far the best cheesecake recipe I've ever tried! It is creamy and rich, without being too heavy. It was gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
a good cheese cake much mellower than pumkin pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
This was unbelievable! I have never made such a delicious desert! Everyone wanted the recipe! I am making it for my office next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States