Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I made this twice now and it was great. The top cracked pretty badly even with a pan of water beneath but I just topped it with the design in the picture (whole and diced pecans). My friends thought that I bought it because it was so perfect! I do not like pumpkin but it doesn't have too much. My desserts never come out as good as I would like and this one was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I made 3 different cheesecakes, and this one was the first to disapear! It had a beautiful texture and tasted AMAZING!! It is a very rich pumpkin flavor so, i would recommend little pieces;)!! I will make this recipe for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linnygeb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This cheesecake is wonderful!!! It looked pretty too!! It didn't crack. Will definitely be making this at Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I served this cheesecake to my husband's family-and they LOVED it! My husband's grandmother has dementia, so I got complimented on this cheesecake over and over again- we love her!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Beautiful and delicious! For the glaze, I just put maple syrup, a bit of creamer, and some brown sugar in a pot and boiled it down, then drizzled it over the cheesecake. It helps keep the pecans in place. Looks, smells, and tastes professional!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I followed previous reviewers' suggestions and made a maple glaze that I poured on right before serving the cheesecake. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taliesin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This is ridiculously good. I don't even like pumpkin and it was amazing. I doubled the crust as it's my favorite part of the cheesecake. I also omitted the lemon extract and added a sour cream topping. Sour cream topping is 2 cups of sour cream, 3 TBSP sugar and 1 tsp vanilla extract. After cheesecake bakes, put topping on and bake for 5-10 minutes longer. Highly recommend using this topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I haven't made this yet, but I've made one similar. However, I AM going to make this for a housewarming party this weekend. I don't really like graham cracker crust on cheesecake (except for Autumn Cheesecake from this site...yummy). For pumpkin, I prefer to use gindersnap cookies. It's gives the cake a bit more punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I loved it. I have never ever made pumpkin cheesecake before, but after reading all your reviews I dared. I loved the flavor, even the texture. I love cheesecakes and the texture from this recipe was amazing. I couldn't find whipping cream though, but it seems like it didn't need it. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofia Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZombieT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States