Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I followed previous reviewers' suggestions and made a maple glaze that I poured on right before serving the cheesecake. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taliesin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This is ridiculously good. I don't even like pumpkin and it was amazing. I doubled the crust as it's my favorite part of the cheesecake. I also omitted the lemon extract and added a sour cream topping. Sour cream topping is 2 cups of sour cream, 3 TBSP sugar and 1 tsp vanilla extract. After cheesecake bakes, put topping on and bake for 5-10 minutes longer. Highly recommend using this topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I haven't made this yet, but I've made one similar. However, I AM going to make this for a housewarming party this weekend. I don't really like graham cracker crust on cheesecake (except for Autumn Cheesecake from this site...yummy). For pumpkin, I prefer to use gindersnap cookies. It's gives the cake a bit more punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I loved it. I have never ever made pumpkin cheesecake before, but after reading all your reviews I dared. I loved the flavor, even the texture. I love cheesecakes and the texture from this recipe was amazing. I couldn't find whipping cream though, but it seems like it didn't need it. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofia Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZombieT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Placanico

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Babenhausen, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Three Rivers, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This is an awesome recipe...I omitted the nuts in the pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Turned out great!! Definately bake in a water bath it kept my cheesecake from cracking. I also turned off the oven after 50 minutes and left in the oven for an hour to make sure it set and baked all the way thru. The only thing I added or changed was I made a carmel glaze to put on top and then put the whole and crushed pecans on top (like pictured). Carmel glaze was made from 1/2 cup butter, 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup sugar, 1/4 cup whipping cream and 1/2 teaspoon vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAMARRIE14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheldon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hull, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I tried this new recipe for Thanksgiving and my family loved it so much I made it for Christmas, as well! Great recipe just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very good. Not super "pumpkiny." Cheesecake is my thing. I make a lot of them. This one cracked on me, not sure why. But I made a maple flavored whipped cream as the topping to hide it and the crack was nicely hidden. Topped the whipped cream with chopped pecans. People really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States