Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This is an awesome recipe...I omitted the nuts in the pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Turned out great!! Definately bake in a water bath it kept my cheesecake from cracking. I also turned off the oven after 50 minutes and left in the oven for an hour to make sure it set and baked all the way thru. The only thing I added or changed was I made a carmel glaze to put on top and then put the whole and crushed pecans on top (like pictured). Carmel glaze was made from 1/2 cup butter, 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup sugar, 1/4 cup whipping cream and 1/2 teaspoon vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAMARRIE14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheldon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hull, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I tried this new recipe for Thanksgiving and my family loved it so much I made it for Christmas, as well! Great recipe just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very good. Not super "pumpkiny." Cheesecake is my thing. I make a lot of them. This one cracked on me, not sure why. But I made a maple flavored whipped cream as the topping to hide it and the crack was nicely hidden. Topped the whipped cream with chopped pecans. People really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I made this recipe for my family a few times. Even the people who didn't like pumpkin pie gave it a try... and loved it! Best cheesecake I've made yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Best ever! Instead of using a 9" spring pan, I used 2 8" cake pans. I doubled the recipe for the crust and split the batter between both. My husband doesn't like pumpkin pie, but he loves this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Although this cheelsecake was good, it was not whwat I expected at all. Not enough pumpkin flavour for what I wanted, and a tad too much lemon, although it makes the cheesecake very melt-in-your-mouth tasting. The texture on this is PERFECT, I would have given it a 3 on flavor, but the texture makes it a delight to eat, no matter what the flavor is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This cheesecake is absolutely delicious! I made one for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! They (my family) insisted I make this again for Christmas! This is my all-time favorite recipe that I have found on allrecipes.com so far! (for sweets) This site rocks! Thank you Everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MikesGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese, and fat free half and half instead of the whipping cream for my cheesecake - it still turned out wonderful (but it did crack down the middle when cooling in the oven). I'm not sure if this was due to me changing the ingredients or if it was because I didn't use a water bath to cook it. At any rate, I was able to cover it with a pecan glaze (I mixed pumpkin spice ice cream topping and chopped pecans) and no one was the wiser! It still presented beautifully and was completely gone, despite the fact that there were many desserts at this party. I would definitely make this recipe again, next time I will try cooking the cheesecake in a water bath to see if I can prevent the crack. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MikesGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orrville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rittman, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Made this for my family's Thanksgiving dinner and it got rave reviews. It really does need to be made a day ahead, though. It gives it time to set up better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States