Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I made 3 different cheesecakes, and this one was the first to disapear! It had a beautiful texture and tasted AMAZING!! It is a very rich pumpkin flavor so, i would recommend little pieces;)!! I will make this recipe for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linnygeb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This cheesecake is wonderful!!! It looked pretty too!! It didn't crack. Will definitely be making this at Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I served this cheesecake to my husband's family-and they LOVED it! My husband's grandmother has dementia, so I got complimented on this cheesecake over and over again- we love her!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Beautiful and delicious! For the glaze, I just put maple syrup, a bit of creamer, and some brown sugar in a pot and boiled it down, then drizzled it over the cheesecake. It helps keep the pecans in place. Looks, smells, and tastes professional!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I followed previous reviewers' suggestions and made a maple glaze that I poured on right before serving the cheesecake. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taliesin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This is ridiculously good. I don't even like pumpkin and it was amazing. I doubled the crust as it's my favorite part of the cheesecake. I also omitted the lemon extract and added a sour cream topping. Sour cream topping is 2 cups of sour cream, 3 TBSP sugar and 1 tsp vanilla extract. After cheesecake bakes, put topping on and bake for 5-10 minutes longer. Highly recommend using this topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I haven't made this yet, but I've made one similar. However, I AM going to make this for a housewarming party this weekend. I don't really like graham cracker crust on cheesecake (except for Autumn Cheesecake from this site...yummy). For pumpkin, I prefer to use gindersnap cookies. It's gives the cake a bit more punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I loved it. I have never ever made pumpkin cheesecake before, but after reading all your reviews I dared. I loved the flavor, even the texture. I love cheesecakes and the texture from this recipe was amazing. I couldn't find whipping cream though, but it seems like it didn't need it. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofia Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZombieT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HPlacanico

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Babenhausen, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Three Rivers, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States