Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I make alot of cheesecakes. So, I like to think of myself as a cheesecake connoisseaur. :0) Let me say this first: do not let the ingredients overwhelm you. It's not as bad as you think. Now let me say, this is truly one of the best cheesecakes I have EVER made. It didn't crack and it held it's shape well. Also, it had an EXCELLENT flavor. My husband doesn't like pumpkin and he liked this. I did change a few things. Instead of pecans, I used walnuts. No reason for this other than personal preference. Also, I used ginger snaps instead of graham crackers. I am REALLY glad I did this. It gave the cheesecake a completely different flavor. Instead of mace, I used nutmeg. And doubled the vanilla extract and did not use lemon extract. And, of course, I put it in a water bath. With the leftover whipping cream, I made a cinnamon whipped cream. BEAUTIFUL AND FABULOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENROBBINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This recipe is absolutely fabulous. I needed a great dessert recipe for my boyfriends house for Christmas so I found this and did a trial run yesterday. It was sooo good! I didn't change a thing and gave some to everyone I knew to taste it and the replies I got were unbelievable! Next time I will double the crust because it was so delicious. I also did a water bath and there wasn't a crack in sight. I don't know if that's because of the bath or because I buttered the pan very well and used room temperature ingredients. Regardless, it came out amazing and I've never been so impatient to bring a dessert to Christmas dinner! Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onlyyummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This tasted like pumpkin pie. I only gave it 4 stars bc it seemed a bit dry and it came out a lot thinner than I expected.. I was going to make this for a company Christmas party, but have changed my mind. Seems more of a Thanksgiving dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmySeng
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I made this recipe the day before thanksgiving. I made no changes to the recipe and it came out perfect, absolutely delicious and beautiful as well! I did not use the water bath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Awesome! Made it with the maple glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
i loved this recipe! i left out the lemon and nutmeg, but it was still fabulous! definately making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Due to a nut allergy in our family, I made this recipe without the pecans. Even still, it's a five star recipe. I can't even imagine how wonderful it must be with the pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy Knoblock
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Made this for Thanksgiving this year. It was very well received! Extremely rich and smooth. I added just a little clove and pumpkin pie spice about 1 tsp each to the recipe to give it a little extra zip. I also used the maple pecan glaze recipe for the top of the cheesecake that I saw in another review. Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Knoblock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Amazing!! Made this for Thanksgiving and it was gone in 5 minutes. Added the pecan glaze from another recipe, and it turned out fantastic. Definitely a new tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
No one in my wife's family likes pumpkin pie. However they liked this pumpkin cheesecake and I get my holiday pumpkin fix. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfectly. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wethersfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States