Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I made these into cheesecake cupcakes with a whole pecan glazed in maple syrup on top and a ginger snap crust. Fabulous taste and perfect portion control. thank so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I've made this cheesecake twice... absolutely out of this world good! Nothing but great reviews from friends and family. I used gluten free graham crackers in the crustI left pie in the oven 2 hours after it had baked... once pie had cooled I used the maple pecan glaze from the recipe "Maple Pumpkin Cheesecake", however, I omitted the pecans b/c I had placed pecans on top of the cheesecake prior to baking.. I only made half of the glaze and drizzled it over the cheesecake. This has become my favorite fall dessert and I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I feel this could have used more pumpkin but overall taste was good. ROTC kids loved it as well as my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I added a maple sauce (heavy cream, real maple syrup simmered for 20 min,cooled, pecans stirred in)at serving and a dab of whipped cream. I will try a different glaze next time just because I think it would be prettier with a darker colour... although this flavor was really good. I also made the cheesecake two days ahead of serving because of time crunch but think that is a little long... flavor good but crust a little soggy... one day should be fine though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Great recipe! My family and friends loved it and I will make it again. Loved the maple pecan glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Perfect. I almost always mess with recipes, but I made this one just as it was and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Mouthful of awesomeness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This is a great cheesecake. The lemon extract made it very good - excellent flavor and texture. Everyone loved it. I only put in the 1 1/2 t. cinnamon, as called for, and 1/8 t. nutmeg, because I'm not crazy about mace or ginger (they are too strong).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This is absolutely delicious. I took it to work and it was gone before 10. This recipe will be an annual tradition now. I made it look exactly like the picture too. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HarleyGrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Delicious! I used gingerbread cookies in the crust instead of graham crackers and it turned out great! My boyfriend really likes cheesecake and pumpkin pie so I made it for him and he enjoyed it also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States