Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I added a maple sauce (heavy cream, real maple syrup simmered for 20 min,cooled, pecans stirred in)at serving and a dab of whipped cream. I will try a different glaze next time just because I think it would be prettier with a darker colour... although this flavor was really good. I also made the cheesecake two days ahead of serving because of time crunch but think that is a little long... flavor good but crust a little soggy... one day should be fine though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Great recipe! My family and friends loved it and I will make it again. Loved the maple pecan glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Perfect. I almost always mess with recipes, but I made this one just as it was and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Mouthful of awesomeness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This is a great cheesecake. The lemon extract made it very good - excellent flavor and texture. Everyone loved it. I only put in the 1 1/2 t. cinnamon, as called for, and 1/8 t. nutmeg, because I'm not crazy about mace or ginger (they are too strong).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This is absolutely delicious. I took it to work and it was gone before 10. This recipe will be an annual tradition now. I made it look exactly like the picture too. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HarleyGrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Delicious! I used gingerbread cookies in the crust instead of graham crackers and it turned out great! My boyfriend really likes cheesecake and pumpkin pie so I made it for him and he enjoyed it also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Just made this Christmas 2011. The family loved it. Although there are many ingredients and steps, it really is quite simple to follow. This is the first cheesecake I've ever made - now I'm inspired to always make my own. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
HUGE hit at Thanksgiving dinner. Of all the desserts, this one was gone in first, in five minutes or less. My only alteration was that I did not include the pecans on top. I just left it plain. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
As a first time cheesecake maker I had my doubts if I could pull this one off. But I went for it anyway and I am so glad I did! This was awesome. I followed the advice of many and brought by ingredients to room temp., baked my cake in water bath, allowed it to cool in the oven before transfering it, then allowed it to set for two days in my fridge tightly wrapped. Finally I made the glaze by simmering one cup heavy whipping cream, adding 3/4 cup maple syrup (I used immitation) and then added chopped pecans. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starfish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States