Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
We loved this recipe. We did a few minor adjustments to make it extra yummy for us. We used ginersnaps instead of graham cracker crumbs, toasted our pecans and added a little cinnamon to the crust. We also added just a smidge of brown sugar to the filling. (shout out to Abby good call) Super yummy and will def. make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I made these into cheesecake cupcakes with a whole pecan glazed in maple syrup on top and a ginger snap crust. Fabulous taste and perfect portion control. thank so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I've made this cheesecake twice... absolutely out of this world good! Nothing but great reviews from friends and family. I used gluten free graham crackers in the crustI left pie in the oven 2 hours after it had baked... once pie had cooled I used the maple pecan glaze from the recipe "Maple Pumpkin Cheesecake", however, I omitted the pecans b/c I had placed pecans on top of the cheesecake prior to baking.. I only made half of the glaze and drizzled it over the cheesecake. This has become my favorite fall dessert and I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I feel this could have used more pumpkin but overall taste was good. ROTC kids loved it as well as my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I added a maple sauce (heavy cream, real maple syrup simmered for 20 min,cooled, pecans stirred in)at serving and a dab of whipped cream. I will try a different glaze next time just because I think it would be prettier with a darker colour... although this flavor was really good. I also made the cheesecake two days ahead of serving because of time crunch but think that is a little long... flavor good but crust a little soggy... one day should be fine though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Great recipe! My family and friends loved it and I will make it again. Loved the maple pecan glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Perfect. I almost always mess with recipes, but I made this one just as it was and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Mouthful of awesomeness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This is a great cheesecake. The lemon extract made it very good - excellent flavor and texture. Everyone loved it. I only put in the 1 1/2 t. cinnamon, as called for, and 1/8 t. nutmeg, because I'm not crazy about mace or ginger (they are too strong).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This is absolutely delicious. I took it to work and it was gone before 10. This recipe will be an annual tradition now. I made it look exactly like the picture too. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HarleyGrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States