Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
My first Thanksgiving in America and I've been marriage less than one year, and just because of this recipe I've already got the most difficult compliment to take from a husband: "honey, I need to tell you, you cook better than my Mom". Can you believe that?? And He made me promisse him to make this recipe again for Christmas. Well, now we are going to have something with pumpkim for x-mas! :)))) I just did some changes suggestioned here... And yes, this recipe is amazing!!! Tk u!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I LOVED this cheesecake! I made a crust out of gingersnaps and walnuts...yummy! The cheesecake looked beautiful and was so rich and creamy. This is the first cheesecake I've ever made, but I am now confidant to make more. I did not incorporate a water bath,as others have, and it turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Wow, this will win over anyone! I love it! It has a lot of ingredients, but is well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Super yummy! Made for Thanksgiving and it was a hit. Beautiful looking too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I've made this before with great success, but tried it again - followed the recipe exactly (except for a gingersnap crust) and it turned out a runny mess. No idea what went wrong. I used a water bath to prevent cracking and sealed the springform in foil. Anyone else have trouble? Ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Flawless. Made this for Thanksgiving and it got rave reviews. Followed the recipe exactly. This was my first cheesecake, I was super nervous, but it rocked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Made this for the first time this thanksgiving and it was wonderful! Didn't (and wouldn't) change a thing! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I had a happy accident while making this outstanding cheesecake. I had macadamia nuts not pecans like I thought. I used 1 cup macadamia nuts and the crust was to die for. I'm sure the pecans are wonderful too! This recipe is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Good flavor not sweet enough for me. Next time I'll add more sugar. Overall it is a good recipe. The spices were delightful. The smooth consistency was a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
We loved this recipe. We did a few minor adjustments to make it extra yummy for us. We used ginersnaps instead of graham cracker crumbs, toasted our pecans and added a little cinnamon to the crust. We also added just a smidge of brown sugar to the filling. (shout out to Abby good call) Super yummy and will def. make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States