Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by ckrey83
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This is very rich and delicious. Don't let the long ingredient list scare you away from trying this, it was very easy to make! I did substitute nutmeg for the mace simply because that's what I had on hand and omitted the lemon extract because I didn't have it. I loved the pecan bits in the crust, it gave it that extra oomph. I think I'm going to have to start doing that with all my graham cracker crusts from now on. I would actually double the amount of crust next time so that it goes all the way up the sides of the pan (I'm a crust lover). I did bake the cheesecake with a pan of water underneath it but, still got a crack in the middle once it cooled off. So, I followed the suggestions of other reviewers and made that maple pecan glaze to go on top. All I had was sugar free maple syrup and it still came out really good. It was a great accompaniment to the pumpkin cheesecake. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks Cathy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ckrey83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Always get rave reviews when I make this cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Oh. My. Gosh. This was delicious! Since I don't have a springform pan (yet), it was put into two 8-inch pie pans, and cooked for 30 minutes. It also turns out I only had two packages of cream cheese...after tasting the batter, it was still fantastic! Good thing I made two...I ate half of one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
My first Thanksgiving in America and I've been marriage less than one year, and just because of this recipe I've already got the most difficult compliment to take from a husband: "honey, I need to tell you, you cook better than my Mom". Can you believe that?? And He made me promisse him to make this recipe again for Christmas. Well, now we are going to have something with pumpkim for x-mas! :)))) I just did some changes suggestioned here... And yes, this recipe is amazing!!! Tk u!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I LOVED this cheesecake! I made a crust out of gingersnaps and walnuts...yummy! The cheesecake looked beautiful and was so rich and creamy. This is the first cheesecake I've ever made, but I am now confidant to make more. I did not incorporate a water bath,as others have, and it turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Wow, this will win over anyone! I love it! It has a lot of ingredients, but is well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Super yummy! Made for Thanksgiving and it was a hit. Beautiful looking too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I've made this before with great success, but tried it again - followed the recipe exactly (except for a gingersnap crust) and it turned out a runny mess. No idea what went wrong. I used a water bath to prevent cracking and sealed the springform in foil. Anyone else have trouble? Ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Flawless. Made this for Thanksgiving and it got rave reviews. Followed the recipe exactly. This was my first cheesecake, I was super nervous, but it rocked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Made this for the first time this thanksgiving and it was wonderful! Didn't (and wouldn't) change a thing! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States