Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Simply put - Wow! One of the best recipes I've gotten on this site. It needed to cook a full hour; at 50-55 minutes the middle wasn't as firm as it should have been. I topped it with the heavy cream/maple syrup/pecan glaze, but next time I would scale back the amount to half the heavy cream & half the syrup (it was way too much, almost soaked the cheesecake and I didn't even use it all).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Made this the 1st time for a holiday party at my mother-in-laws, and it was a big hit. I deleted the lemon extract, and used the maple pecan glaze from the other recipe. I will definitely make it again. I think I prefer this to regular pumpkin pie. I had no problem with the top splitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
My husband was looking forward to this dessert as he is a big fan of pumpkin pies. The cheesecake was yummy, but didn't taste enough of the pumpkin in our opinion. We're going to try the recipe again with a bit more pumpkin to see if that is more to our liking. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arbroath, Angus, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Didn't care for the texture. I guess I'm a plain cheesecake purist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This was FANTASTIC. I took it to an office party and everybody raved. I did use pumpkin pie spice instead of the all other spices. I used chocolate graham crackers, mixed the nuts and very little butter. the crust was almost dry when I put it in but it came out perfect. Not at all greasy and the chocolate crust was awesome. very good cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIVEFLYNUNS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I loved this cheesecake! It was very creamy, but not too rich. The only difference was I neglected to put the pecans on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This is an amazing recipe--I have replaced all my cheesecake crusts with this wonderful pecan crust. I did use the maple topping from one of the reviewers which was different from what I expected- I thought it would be a clear glaze but it was milky. The flavor was incredible, however, and we left it on the table as an optional topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Fleming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA
Living In: Goleta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving. Unfortunately I didn't get to have any because I had to go to another family members house, but it was definitely a huge hit! Rave reviews from family. I am definitely going to make this again for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I can only rate it's crust since that's all I used this recipe for. This crust truned out phenomenal. My husband and brother in law gave it rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Absolutely delicious. The only change I made was to omit the lemon extract and increase the vanilla to 1 tsp. Mine cracked like the Andreas Fault even with a pan of water beneath but it was a hit at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States