Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Great Recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This cheesecake was delicious! To keep it from cracking, I baked it in a water bath. I glazed it afterwards with a sour cream glaze, sweetened with maple syrup. The guests loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIMI1414

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
This is a great cheesecake and im a cheesecake snob. The only thing is; after you prepare the cheescake, and its in the springform pan, wrap the bottom of the pan in foil, (make it tight so no water makes the crust soggy) all the way up to the top. fold the foil over the edge of the SF pan. Then, in a turkey roast pan, put and inch or so of hot water, gently put the cheesecake in, and cover it while you bake. After it bakes, let it cool still in the water with the lid slanted (so the condensation won't run on your cheesecake) and it will be done perfectly, not burnt, cracked or brown on top, and done in the middle. The recipe itself..... Scrumptous. :)I've made it four times, twice in row on Thanksgiving, because everyone wanted more. THANKS! Kerie in Tucson
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
really really good. My only problem was it didn't set in the middle when I cooked it according to the directions. It needed a bit longer, but I was so worried about it cracking. I did add more pumpkin based on reviews and that may have affected the cooking time. It was wonderful regardless and everyone ate it all up. It was really good next to my grandma's pecan pie but so rich!! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jj_howell27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntley, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I made this cheesecake 2 days ago and didn't change a thing and I'm glad I didn't. Delicious! After filling the pan with the mixture I dropped it on the counter about 5 times to get any air bubbles out. Afterwards I took a knife and swirled it around in the mixture and dropped it again. I placed 2 heavy duty sheets of foil under and up the side of the cheesecake pan and placed it in a 12" cake pan of HOT water. Baked for 1 hr. and turned off the stove but left it inside with the door closed for about 3 hrs. to cool slowly. After pulling it out I left it on the counter for 1 hr. At this point the cake should have pulled away from the side of the pan. This cheescake was picture perfect!! No cracks or air bubble bumps. I Covered it with plastic wrap and put it in the fridge. Now here's the hard part.... I left it in the fridge over night.. This is hands down the best pumpkin cheesecake I've ever made. Don't let the ingredient list scare you, it's a very easy recipe to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This recipe is outta this work AMAZING! I made it for a pre Christmas Turkey Dinner, and got the best reviews from everyone. It will become a traditional favorite in our family from now on :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I adapted this recipe to make mini cheesecakes in muffin tins. The recipe makes 18 mini cheesecakes, which I baked for 20 minutes. They came out perfectly and everyone loved them. To have enough crust, I did increase the crust ingredients to 1 cup graham crackers and 1 extra tablespoon sugar for the mini version. I also used the pecan maple glaze suggested by another reviewer. Very fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Anderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inman, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Simply put - Wow! One of the best recipes I've gotten on this site. It needed to cook a full hour; at 50-55 minutes the middle wasn't as firm as it should have been. I topped it with the heavy cream/maple syrup/pecan glaze, but next time I would scale back the amount to half the heavy cream & half the syrup (it was way too much, almost soaked the cheesecake and I didn't even use it all).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Made this the 1st time for a holiday party at my mother-in-laws, and it was a big hit. I deleted the lemon extract, and used the maple pecan glaze from the other recipe. I will definitely make it again. I think I prefer this to regular pumpkin pie. I had no problem with the top splitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
My husband was looking forward to this dessert as he is a big fan of pumpkin pies. The cheesecake was yummy, but didn't taste enough of the pumpkin in our opinion. We're going to try the recipe again with a bit more pumpkin to see if that is more to our liking. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arbroath, Angus, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States