Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Great recipe, it was gobbled up before I could get a pix. I did not use the ground pecans due to some allergies within the group so I increased the ground graham crackers by 1/2 cup. Made a topping of: 1 cup sour cream, 1/4 cup whipping cream, and 2 T. powdered sugar. I spread that over the top of the cheesecake and a bit of crumbs around the edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I followed the recipe except only used 1/2 the amount of lemon extract. I made the maple glaze as others did, but added some cornstarch to stiffen the sauce to a sort of glaze. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
The best cheesecake ever. I also made my own version of pecan caramel icing which I drizzled over top of the cheesecake. Big hit, will definitely make this one again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This recipe is tasty-but the cake is too short! I like a cheesecake that is double this height. Pouring the batter in I was worried it wouldn't be enough but I let it bake anyway. Getting it out of the pan I was disappointed. Personally, I don't understand why we only used the egg yolks. Perhaps if I had added the whole 3 eggs I wouldn't have this problem. And yes, I used 9" springform pan. I have made many cheesecakes and always use about the same amount of cream cheese but have never omitted the egg whites like this recipe directs. The bottom line is: a taller, thicker cheesecake is prettier. Other than that it was good; no cracks and nice pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Added some maple syrup to batter, the other thing I did was use an 8inch pan to make it New York Cheesecake Thick. It was smooth, creamy, restaurant quality cheesecake! Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Kaiser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This was my first cheesecake and it turned out great!!! I did use the maple pecan glaze from another post and it tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I put WAY to much Carmel on this, it needs just a whisper of carmel, other than my goof, it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ckrey83
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This is very rich and delicious. Don't let the long ingredient list scare you away from trying this, it was very easy to make! I did substitute nutmeg for the mace simply because that's what I had on hand and omitted the lemon extract because I didn't have it. I loved the pecan bits in the crust, it gave it that extra oomph. I think I'm going to have to start doing that with all my graham cracker crusts from now on. I would actually double the amount of crust next time so that it goes all the way up the sides of the pan (I'm a crust lover). I did bake the cheesecake with a pan of water underneath it but, still got a crack in the middle once it cooled off. So, I followed the suggestions of other reviewers and made that maple pecan glaze to go on top. All I had was sugar free maple syrup and it still came out really good. It was a great accompaniment to the pumpkin cheesecake. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks Cathy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ckrey83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Always get rave reviews when I make this cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Oh. My. Gosh. This was delicious! Since I don't have a springform pan (yet), it was put into two 8-inch pie pans, and cooked for 30 minutes. It also turns out I only had two packages of cream cheese...after tasting the batter, it was still fantastic! Good thing I made two...I ate half of one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States